Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by D. A. Featherling  




Book: Conventional Murder (Staged for Murder Book 2) by D. A. Featherling

Book: Conventional Murder (Staged for Murder Book 2) by D. A. Featherling

categories: Book, Female Sleuth, Home Staging Mystery, Home Stagers Mystery, Convention Mystery, Cozy Mystery


D. A. Featherling

Author D. A. Featherlingabout this book: A home stagers' convention is the perfect venue to encounter egos and competition, a little bragging and snobbery…but murder?
Convention chair Ari Ames discovers multiple murders during an annual event for fellow home stagers. She can understand why no one else wanted the chairing job, but they didn't warn her it could be deadly.
When she meets Homicide Lieutenant Dan Watkins, Ari is glad to let the attractive detective follow the clues…after she gets though reviewing them, of course. Ari isn't about to let someone ruin her convention. Not if she can do anything to stop them. Even if it puts her in jeopardy. Watkins wants to keep Ari out of the danger zone, but she's determined to do her own sleuthing, even if it makes her a possible next victim.
Will she be able to successfully stage a confrontation with a killer? Or will she become one more accessory in a rising murder count?

"Conventional Murder" is the second book in the Staged for Murder series by multi-published, award-winning author D. A. Featherling.
Home stager Ari Ames is back and involved in another dangerous adventure involving the home staging community. Featherling's background as a former home staging owner provide her with accurate details of the folks and foibles of the business while giving her a chance to involve her former colleagues in an unexpected venue. A free home staging tip follows at the end of each book.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by D. A. Featherling (more)

Marry-Go-Round by D. A. Featherling
Deep Underground - The Final Token (Time Game Book 13) by D. A. Featherling
Comanchero Captives - The Twelfth Token (Time Game Book 12) by D. A. Featherling
Space Race Sabotage - The Eleventh Token (Time Game Book 11) by D. A. Featherling
Here Be Pirates - The Tenth Token (Time Game Book 10) by D. A. Featherling
Robbery in Philly - The Ninth Token (Time Game Book 9) by D. A. Featherling
The Shell Game - The Eighth Token (Time Game series Book 8) by D. A. Featherling

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Murder Outside the Box (Staged for Murder Book 1) by D. A. Featherling
   • Book Review: Sell Your Home Fast - 201 Home Staging Secrets by Thea Olsen

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.