Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by D. A. Featherling  




Book: Bubble, Bubble, Toil and...Murder (It's Murder at the Office Book 2) by D. A. Featherling

Book: Bubble, Bubble, Toil and...Murder (It's Murder at the Office Book 2) by D. A. Featherling

categories: Book, Female Sleuth, Christian Cozy Mystery, Christian Mystery, Murder Mystery, Cozy Mystery

D. A. Featherling

Author D. A. Featherlingabout this book: Managing an antique mall should be quiet, sedate, and maybe a little boring, right? Abigail Newhouse finds it anything but. Once again on a long-term temporary assignment, Abby encounters murder first-hand. After her last experience on a former temp job, she's ready to relax and enjoy a normal existence.

Unfortunately, she discovers that nothing is normal when murder is involved. Trying to keep the mall running for the owner, fielding irate consignees, and trying to stay safe herself, she needs all the help she can get.

Homicide Lieutenant Nick Vaughn is happy to provide the assistance, but he wants Abby to stay out of his investigation…and this time he won't take 'no' for an answer. When Abby ignores his wishes, she soon finds out she could be in danger herself.

A scary climax has Abby trying to avoid being a victim while hoping to get a clue as to who the murderer is. Can she manage both? Or will a clever killer add her to the victim list?

Book 2 in the "It's Murder at the Office" series, "Bubble, Bubble, Toil, and…Murder" showcases smart sleuthing by an appealing heroine. Multi-published, award-winning author D. A. Featherling has provided a 'keep 'em guessing' ride for mystery readers.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by D. A. Featherling (more)

Marry-Go-Round by D. A. Featherling
Deep Underground - The Final Token (Time Game Book 13) by D. A. Featherling
Comanchero Captives - The Twelfth Token (Time Game Book 12) by D. A. Featherling
Space Race Sabotage - The Eleventh Token (Time Game Book 11) by D. A. Featherling
Here Be Pirates - The Tenth Token (Time Game Book 10) by D. A. Featherling
Robbery in Philly - The Ninth Token (Time Game Book 9) by D. A. Featherling
The Shell Game - The Eighth Token (Time Game series Book 8) by D. A. Featherling

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Murder Outside the Box (Staged for Murder Book 1) by D. A. Featherling
   • Book Review: Conventional Murder (Staged for Murder Book 2) by D. A. Featherling

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.