Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Vicky S Kaseorg  



Book: Unlikely Redemption (Book 2 Unlikely Friends Series) by Vicky S Kaseorg

Book: Unlikely Redemption (Book 2 Unlikely Friends Series) by Vicky S Kaseorg

categories: Book, Horses, Dolphins, Dogs, Forgiveness, Redemption, Mystery, Literary Fiction, Young Adult, Inspirational, Christian Fiction, Addictions, Coming of Age


Vicky S Kaseorg

Author Vicky S Kaseorgabout this book: This book is the second in my Unlikely Friends series. It reintroduces the three animal friends of the protagonist, Leah. A mystery involving a child abduction is thrown into the mix, and the animals and Leah are instrumental in solving the mystery.

In this installment of the series, Leah who has escaped a troubled past begins the difficult process of forgiving those who harmed her. It is not an easy task, and her struggles understanding the nature of forgiveness reflect how hard it is to truly forgive.

As in the first book, her animal friends help her to gradually come to a place where she can begin that process of healing through forgiveness. A growing attraction between her and her one friend, Hank, becomes more evident in this book, although the dangers of damaging a deep friendship by letting it turn romantic holds her back.

My goal with this book was similar to the first in the series. I wanted to portray the struggle to forgive, and to understand redemption as realistically as possible without turning to easy, cliche solutions. Leah is in a process of growing towards an understanding of God, and it will probably take her the entire series to figure it out.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Vicky S Kaseorg (more)

Perhaps You Misheard My Prayer - A cancer detour on the path with God by Vicky S Kaseorg
Unlikely Friends (Book 1 Unlikely Friends Series) by Vicky S Kaseorg
Singing in the Darkness - Face to Face With Choice by Vicky S Kaseorg
Gidget - The Horse That Waited for Me (Burton\'s Farm Series Book 4) by Vicky S Kaseorg
Gidget --The Horse I Didn\'t Own (The Burton\'s Farm Series Book 3) by Vicky S Kaseorg
Joe -- the Horse Nobody Loved (Burton\'s Farm Series Book 1) by Vicky S Kaseorg
The Paws That Bring Good News (Whippoorwill Chronicles Book 2) by Vicky S Kaseorg

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Unlikely Friends (Book 1 Unlikely Friends Series) by Vicky S Kaseorg
   • Book Review: The Bark of the Covenant (Whippoorwill Chronicles Book 1) by Vicky S Kaseorg

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.