Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by D. A. Featherling  



Book: It Adds Up to Murder (It's Murder at the Office Book 1) by D. A. Featherling

Book: It Adds Up to Murder (It's Murder at the Office Book 1) by D. A. Featherling

categories: Book, Romantic Comedy, Romance, Christian Romance, Internet Matchmaking, Matchmaking Romance, Christian Romantic Mystery


D. A. Featherling

Author D. A. Featherlingabout this book: After losing a good job, Abigail Newhouse decides to work as a 'temporary' to pay the bills while she searches for a longer-term position. However, she isn't expecting to become involved in a murder on her first assignment. Running into a woman from her past, dealing with an impossible boss, and trying to fit in to an organization that's new to her all contribute to Abby's stress level.

A level which only escalates when the dead bodies begin to appear. She'd like to help, but handsome homicide detective Nick Vaughn doesn't seem sure if she's his number one suspect. At least until they begin to see each other outside the office. Then he's concerned she'll get hurt, if not killed.

Abby is determined to help solve the case. Even if it's dangerous. She succeeds in finding the murderer, but her sleuthing places her in deadly peril as she confronts a merciless killer.


What They're Saying:

"Skillfully written and plotted, It Adds Up to Murder adds up to an entertaining afternoon."

"The author keeps the story moving with crisp dialogue and intriguing characters."

"…I put my work off until the read was complete! I then ordered 2 printed copies for gifting."

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by D. A. Featherling (more)

Marry-Go-Round by D. A. Featherling
Deep Underground - The Final Token (Time Game Book 13) by D. A. Featherling
Comanchero Captives - The Twelfth Token (Time Game Book 12) by D. A. Featherling
Space Race Sabotage - The Eleventh Token (Time Game Book 11) by D. A. Featherling
Here Be Pirates - The Tenth Token (Time Game Book 10) by D. A. Featherling
Robbery in Philly - The Ninth Token (Time Game Book 9) by D. A. Featherling
The Shell Game - The Eighth Token (Time Game series Book 8) by D. A. Featherling

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Kissing Frogs (Second Time Around Book 2) by D. A. Featherling
   • Book Review: Double Trouble (Second Time Around Series Book 3) by D. A. Featherling

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.