Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Bonnie Blythe  



Book: Bayward Heart (Cascade Brides Series) by Bonnie Blythe

Book: Bayward Heart (Cascade Brides Series) by Bonnie Blythe

categories: Book, Oregon Coast, Whale-Watching, Sweet Romance, Romance Series, Sibling Relationships, Christian Romance


Bonnie Blythe

about this book: In the second book of the Cascade Brides series, Hope Conrad owns a failing whale-watching charter business. She's hoping this season will be the one that puts her in the black--until a collision sends her boat to drydock.

San Diego native and boat captain Eric Bandon offers her the use of his boat until hers is repaired, but the price might be higher than she's silling to pay--especially when he makes it clear he'd like to win her heart.

Not only that, he wonders why she's estranged from her sisters--especially her twin. But Hope isn't interested in finding her siblings until she's successful. She left home for a reason and just because Eric wants a happy ending doesn't mean he'll get his way.

But she finds out how just how persuasive the captain can be.

A Christian romance.


Bonnie Blythe lived in the Pacific NW for forty years and had fun showing off Oregon and its various climates--eastern Oregon, the coast, and Portland--in this series. Check her website for another NW setting: Oregon In Love.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other book by Bonnie Blythe

How Sweet It Is by Bonnie Blythe

How Sweet It Is

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: The Yaquina Covenant by Dave P. Fisher
   • Book Review: Silent Love by Barbara Goss

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.