Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by D. A. Featherling  



Book: Murder Outside the Box (Staged for Murder Book 1) by D. A. Featherling

Book: Murder Outside the Box (Staged for Murder Book 1) by D. A. Featherling

categories: Book, Cozy Mystery, Female Sleuth, Christian Mystery, Home Staging, Home Decorating, Real Estate, Suspense, Christian Cozy Mystery


D. A. Featherling

Author D. A. Featherlingabout this book: Real talent is required to be a successful home stager. You have to be creative, a hard worker, and ready to take on whatever a client may throw at you. Stager Ari Ames could make a list…but she'd never think to include being involved in murder as part of her job.

Not that she's committing murders. She simply keeps finding dead bodies in vacant houses she's hired to stage for realtors wanting to sell the properties.

Ari isn't sure who to trust. Especially when her new assistant, Jackie, appears to be involved. Is Jackie what she seems? Or is she involved in a scheme that keeps resulting in murder?

And what about the taciturn homicide detective who wants to find Ari guilty? Can she finally convince him she's not only innocent, but that she can help solve the crimes?

It's mayhem at its best as Ari tries to continue her chosen profession while helping catch a murderer.


What They're Saying about "Murder Outside the Box":

"suspenseful, highly intriguing…" Barb Schwarz, CEO,®

"Excellent mystery, paced perfectly to keep me reading."

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by D. A. Featherling (more)

Marry-Go-Round by D. A. Featherling
Deep Underground - The Final Token (Time Game Book 13) by D. A. Featherling
Comanchero Captives - The Twelfth Token (Time Game Book 12) by D. A. Featherling
Space Race Sabotage - The Eleventh Token (Time Game Book 11) by D. A. Featherling
Here Be Pirates - The Tenth Token (Time Game Book 10) by D. A. Featherling
Robbery in Philly - The Ninth Token (Time Game Book 9) by D. A. Featherling
The Shell Game - The Eighth Token (Time Game series Book 8) by D. A. Featherling

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Conventional Murder (Staged for Murder Book 2) by D. A. Featherling
   • Book Review: Sell Your Home Fast - 201 Home Staging Secrets by Thea Olsen

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.