Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Hamilton C. Burger  



Book: GOLD FEVER (The Apple Grove Gang) by Hamilton C. Burger

Book: GOLD FEVER (The Apple Grove Gang) by Hamilton C. Burger

categories: Book, Kids, Adventure, Middle Grade, Time Travel, Bears, Gold Mining, Children's Fiction, Chapter Book, Children's Book


Hamilton C. Burger

Author Hamilton C. Burgerabout this book: Second in the Apple Grove Gang, chapter book series, for kid's 8-12, GOLD FEVER follows the escapades of four small town kids who set out to get rich mining for gold.

Conceived during a long, family vacation, auto trip, The Apple Grove Gang was revealed this past June with the release of the first book in the series NO EXIT. Thanks to all of the readers, it is in the top ten of the Action/Adventure list for Kindle e-books on Amazon, reaching #1 in November.

Set in the summer of 1960, GOLD FEVER continues to follow Bug Beetle, Benny Churchill, Cindy Carter and Moe Harris as they take on every adventure that comes their way. Read, as in a time before video games, computers and cable TV, kids play outside, know their neighbors and have fun.

I suggest that you read this series in order starting with NO EXIT. The 3rd book in the series, AMAZING JOURNEY continues where GOLD FEVER leaves off!

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Gunnar's Mine (Valediction For Revenge) by Roland Cheek
   • Book Review: Gold Fever by Joan Donaldson-Yarmey

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.