Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Vicky S Kaseorg  



Book: The Paws That Bring Good News (Whippoorwill Chronicles Book 2) by Vicky S Kaseorg

Book: The Paws That Bring Good News (Whippoorwill Chronicles Book 2) by Vicky S Kaseorg

categories: Book, Animal Shelters, Abortion, Pro-Life, No-Kill Shelters, Dog Rescue, Small Towns, Dog Training, Euthanasia, Animal Control, Pro-Choice, Dog Rehabilitation, Carolina Dogs


Vicky S Kaseorg

Author Vicky S Kaseorgabout this book: Continuing where The Bark of the Covenant left off, the sequel explores the characters introduced in the first book, and love stories begin to develop. A new set of dog lovers appear in the book, along with a new mission.

The Carolina Dogs are being threatened as their historic range is encroached upon by urban development. Many of the dogs end up in a small town shelter, with little hope of finding homes.

The little town of Whippoorwill is determined to change the outcome for so many homeless dogs. They form a program to develop a No-Kill shelter. The facts about how to go about changing the shelter paradigm is accurate, and based on many successful ventures in promoting a no-kill shelter.

I wrote the book in part due to my desire to save dogs. The plight of the threatened dogs in the book is a major theme in the story. A side story involves another issue near and dear to my heart. An unwed woman becomes pregnant, and wrestles with the thought of abortion.

Her plight is in parallel to the plight of the dogs that face death. As she struggles with her own horror at killing her child, her friends on the No-Kill shelter committee struggle with the problem of how to save the dogs. Both stories come to a surprising resolution.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Vicky S Kaseorg (more)

Perhaps You Misheard My Prayer - A cancer detour on the path with God by Vicky S Kaseorg
Unlikely Redemption (Book 2 Unlikely Friends Series) by Vicky S Kaseorg
Unlikely Friends (Book 1 Unlikely Friends Series) by Vicky S Kaseorg
Singing in the Darkness - Face to Face With Choice by Vicky S Kaseorg
Gidget - The Horse That Waited for Me (Burton\'s Farm Series Book 4) by Vicky S Kaseorg
Gidget --The Horse I Didn\'t Own (The Burton\'s Farm Series Book 3) by Vicky S Kaseorg
Joe -- the Horse Nobody Loved (Burton\'s Farm Series Book 1) by Vicky S Kaseorg

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: The Bark of the Covenant (Whippoorwill Chronicles Book 1) by Vicky S Kaseorg
   • Book Review: I'm Listening With a Broken Ear by Vicky S Kaseorg

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.