Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Vicky S Kaseorg  



Book: The Bark of the Covenant (Whippoorwill Chronicles Book 1) by Vicky S Kaseorg

Book: The Bark of the Covenant (Whippoorwill Chronicles Book 1) by Vicky S Kaseorg

categories: Book, Mystery, Dog Mystery, Murder Mystery, Child Abuse, Addiction, Redemption, Healing, Dog Rescue, Small Towns, Dog Training, Hope, Carolina Dogs


Vicky S Kaseorg

Author Vicky S Kaseorgabout this book: Never content to work in a comfort level I am used to, I wrote my first fiction mystery with The Bark of the Covenant. I love mysteries with animals and when I finished reading all the ones I could find, I decided to write one.

My favorite breed of dogs is the Carolina Dog, since finding my own feral Carolina Dog dying on a roadside. I decided to use my experience as the nugget of truth in this novel. I also wanted to show the amazing (true) capacity of animals to heal broken people, along with the amazing (true) power of God to do so.

So I created a protagonist who was struggling in an abyss of pain and despair. She was completely made up, but she became very real to me. Her sorrow and angst would make me cry as I wrote her story.

Two years after the book's release, I received a letter from a woman who told me it could have been her autobiography. She was on the verge of committing suicide and had my book on her endtable, along with a bottle of pills. Commit suicide...or read the book she had just bought?

She picked up my book and found hope. She decided not to kill herself, and wrote to me: "You saved my life."

There is nothing resulting from my books that could give me more pleasure.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Vicky S Kaseorg (more)

Perhaps You Misheard My Prayer - A cancer detour on the path with God by Vicky S Kaseorg
Unlikely Redemption (Book 2 Unlikely Friends Series) by Vicky S Kaseorg
Unlikely Friends (Book 1 Unlikely Friends Series) by Vicky S Kaseorg
Singing in the Darkness - Face to Face With Choice by Vicky S Kaseorg
Gidget - The Horse That Waited for Me (Burton\'s Farm Series Book 4) by Vicky S Kaseorg
Gidget --The Horse I Didn\'t Own (The Burton\'s Farm Series Book 3) by Vicky S Kaseorg
Joe -- the Horse Nobody Loved (Burton\'s Farm Series Book 1) by Vicky S Kaseorg

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: The Paws That Bring Good News (Whippoorwill Chronicles Book 2) by Vicky S Kaseorg
   • Book Review: I'm Listening With a Broken Ear by Vicky S Kaseorg

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.