Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  

  books by Uvi Poznansky  




This product is currently not available!

Book: At Odds with Destiny

categories: Book, Thriller, Historical Fiction, Destiny, Myth, Fantasy, Mystery, History, Romance, Drama, Originality, Heroism, Suspense, Boxed Set


Uvi Poznansky

Author Uvi Poznanskyabout this boxed set: I design all my book covers based on my own art, and the boxed set of ten novels by ten gifted authors is no exception. My original charcoal drawing served as the inspiration for the cover of At Odds with Destiny. The figure in to is open to interpretation. Is she holding a mask, a mirror, or something else entirely?

I rendered the design in color, which is used for the front cover. The color of title is golden over the dark background, but where the background is lit, the font becomes crimson. This way the title seems to be washed in light that comes diagonally across the frame of the image.

Since there are ten author names to accommodate here (some of which are quite long) I spaced them out by aligning five to the right, and five to the left. This way the image can shine through between them.

Then I designed the spine. My intention was to create a sense of a substantial collection, presented like volumes in an encyclopedia. Therefore, I used golden lettering with a fancy, long-hand style font, on velvet background. I added the lit and shadowed edges to achieve depth. Most importantly, on each spine I added a signature icon from the cover of its novel.

Finally, I built it all up so suggest a perspective, and created a reflection underneath, which adheres to the same rules of perspective. To see all the stages in the cover design, go here:

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Other books by Uvi Poznansky (more)

The Music of Us (Still Life with Memories Book 3) by Uvi Poznansky
The White Piano (Still Life with Memories Book 2) by Uvi Poznansky
My Own Voice (Still Life with Memories Book 1) by Uvi Poznansky
The David Chronicles - Boxed Set by Uvi Poznansky
The Edge of Revolt (The David Chronicles Book 3) by Uvi Poznansky
A Peek at Bathsheba (The David Chronicles Book 2) by Uvi Poznansky
Rise to Power (The David Chronicles Book 1) by Uvi Poznansky

Video: At Odds with Destiny





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Fabulous Firsts - A Boxed Set of Eleven Full-Length Series-Starter Novels (Jewels of Historical Romance)
   • Book Review: Regency Masquerades - A Limited Edition Boxed Set of Six Traditional Regency Romance Novels of Secrets and ...

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.