Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Dave P. Fisher  



Book: Cold Blows the Tundra Wind by Dave P. Fisher

Book: Cold Blows the Tundra Wind by Dave P. Fisher

categories: Book, Outdoor Fiction, Police Procedure, Crime, Young Adult, Alaska Bush, Alaska State Police, Hunting, Hunting Outfitter, Police Undercover Operation, Mystery, Suspense, Alaska Adventure


Dave P. Fisher

Author Dave P. Fisherabout this book: If you are over 50 years old, an outdoorsman from the time you could cast a fishing line, and were an adventurous youth then chances are you grew up reading great novels by outdoor story masters like Jack London, James Oliver Curwood, and Jane and Paul Annixter.

Do you ever wonder why you can't find stories like that anymore? Featuring healthy, functional families, honor, courage, and men of strong moral fiber who stood up against strong opposition, solved the crime and exposed the mystery. The stories we grew up on and wish our children and grandchildren could read today. Where did they go?

Now, beginning with "Cold Blows the Tundra Wind", the outdoor adventure – crime – mystery – suspense novel is back. A family-friendly story fit for young and old to read and enjoy over and over again. It is the first of a line of outdoor novels that will be coming from Dave P. Fisher and Double Diamond Books.

"Cold Blows the Tundra Wind" is a steadily moving contemporary novel set against the backdrop of the Alaska bush. Master Guide John Forester is pitted against a professional poacher and the Wildlife Trooper in the poacher's pocket. When John is set up by the two and jailed on false charges, the courage of his family and friends takes over igniting a chain of events that brings the downfall of a criminal operation.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Dave P. Fisher (more)

Into the Jumanes (Ten Men of Courage Book 1) by Dave P. Fisher
A Pack of Scoundrels by Dave P. Fisher
Where No Man Rules (The Poudre Canyon Saga Book 1) by Dave P. Fisher
MACLEOD by Dave P. Fisher
Buck the Tiger by Dave P. Fisher
Run Down the Sun by Dave P. Fisher
When Dusk Falls by Dave P. Fisher

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Code of the Bush by Dave P. Fisher
   • Book Review: Mark of the Killer by Dave P. Fisher

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.