Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

Book: Where Alpha Meets Omega - Mythology of the Constellations, Space Exploration, & Astrology by Sonrisa East
Did you know five of the astrological signs were originally represented by hybrid animal-human symbols? That the Romans "created" the constellation of Libra out of pieces of Virgo and Scorpio? That space exploration shows the ancients were right about the "Twin" energy of Gemini? Or that there are thirteen Zodiac constellations in our sky? Now you can instantly enrich your concept of the Zodiac [...]
 
Book: The Year of the Horsetails by R. F. Tapsell
'I chanced upon a novel I read as a child. Re-reading The Year of the Horsetails by R. F. Tapsell (1967), I realized where my interest in nomadic warfare began and, with Bardiya - Tapsell s siege-engineer, outsider hero - something of the origins of Ballista. Tapsell was a superb historical novelist, and some enterprising publisher should put his works back in print for a new generation. Set in [...]
 
Book: The Thieves of Antiquity - Book Two of the Tyler May series by B. J. Mears
A fantasy adventure by B J Mears. Albert is still missing, news bulletins still refer to the Christmas Eve Incident and a growing band of Nazi ghosts still doesn't know how to stay dead. Fourteen months after London hit the headlines for all the wrong reasons, Tyler, Lucy and Melissa are trained, better equipped and working covertly for MI6 to prevent another wave of sinister paranormal forces [...]
 
Book: A deeper look into The Gospel of the Beloved Companion by Collin Carbno
In 2010, the book, "The Gospel of the Beloved Companion" (GTBC) appeared on the market. The author, Jehanne De Quillan claims that this Gospel is based on manuscripts that exists in Greek and translated into Occitan languages in the early part of 12th century (CE). Indeed, Jehanne claims that her community of Languedoc region of southern France has been guarding both versions of manuscript since [...]
 
Book: Hitman from Hell by Trel W Sidoruk
When it's hot, the Bronx can be Hell on Earth. When a down and out, Indiana Jones wannabe, smuggles an ancient artifact into the Bronx in hopes of bailing his pathetic, broke ass out of debt with the Mob, all Hell literally breaks loose when the priceless piece of antiquity is actually a portal to Hell.
 
Book: The Duchess by Richard McCullough
An epic poem - from times now lost in the fog of antiquity comes this legendary tale of fear, faith and the supernatural. Death rides a winged beast through the cloudless night sky over Denmark - And the Duchess waits atop the cold tower to meet this faceless thing... There is something beyond fear - beyond even death - something more hideous even than our worst nightmares. And it comes for us [...]
 
Book: The Succubus Gift (The Telepathic Clans Saga, Book 1) by BR Kingsolver
Book 1 of the Telepathic Clans Saga. Someone is stalking her. Then there's the tall, dangerous woman who shadows her and hints a Goddess has linked them. And what is she going to do with a handsome, charismatic, womanizing man she knows she should avoid? Brenna's life isn't the same after she discovers her unusual and mysterious heritage. In addition to being a telepath, Brenna learns she has the [...]
 
Book: Atlantis Writhing (Highest Light) by Jean Brannon
Atlantis is writhing. Chaos and greed have granted an obsessive new monarch enough power to destroy the world--and beyond. The only thing standing between King Gadeirus and intergalactic annihilation is Elysia and her fellow Light Ray missionaries. As time grows short, the missionaries work tirelessly to overcome the evil Lesser Light forces. When all options have been stripped away, a symbol [...]
 
Book: Antioch - A Dystopian Future Collides with Ancient Rome (The Sword of Agrippa Book 1) by Gregory Ness
For fans of Michael Crichton, Wilbur Smith and Philip K Dick: a magic carpet ride powered by quantum entanglement and reincarnation. United States, 2025. Roy Swenson's groundbreaking research is the latest casualty in the culture war. As tyrannical forces promote discord and chaos to undermine institutions, Swenson and his exiled team scramble to set up their lab overseas. But strange new dreams [...]
 
Book: Home Remedies from Weeds and Wild Flowers (Herbal Medicine from Your Garden or Windowsill) by Frann Leach
Not all of us are into formal gardening. A good solution is to make a wildlife garden, with a wild flower meadow and patches of important food plants for wildlife. So you end up with a garden full of weeds and other wild plants. Can you make home remedies from such unpromising material? Yes, you can. Natural remedies go back into antiquity, and if you think about it, there wasn't the range of [...]
 


Books:  

  




Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.