Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

Book: Out of the Darkness by Juliette Banks
She is one of the most beautiful and photographed women in the world. She is living every young girl's dream. But sometimes the dream and the reality don't match up. The missing father; the predatory stepfather; the abusive lover; they all let her down. Then she meets the man of her dreams - but fate is cruel and she is left alone again... ... until a powerful and charismatic Dom, who excites her [...]
 
Book: Childhood's Day by John B. Rosenman
This story stems from a specific memory. I was walking down the street on the way to a doctor's appointment when I noticed a store specializing in reprographs. Reprography is the reproduction of graphics through various means such as photography. For example, the reproduction of an old photograph into a new one. Just like that, an idea for a story leaped into my head. Suppose you could reproduce [...]
 
Book: Bittersweet - A Coming of Age Historical Romance by Lloyd R Free
OFFICIAL ONLINEBOOKCLUB REVIEW - Free's incredible imagery is prominent throughout the novel . . . The character development of the main characters and many of the side characters is outstanding and it was impossible to put down . . . THE PRAIRIES BOOK REVIEW An engaging coming-of-age story written with subtle humour and great panache... "This book is definitely one of my favorites of all times [...]
 
Book: Hidden In Plain Sight by Karen Batshaw
As Nazis expand their domination of the European continent, nearly sixty thousand Greek Jews mistakenly believe they are safe. Anna, a young Jewess from Salonika, has gone to live in Athens. Trained as a doctor, Anna knows if the German army invades, she will no longer be allowed to practice medicine at the hospitals. With great anguish, Anna masks her faith and her vocation to live as a [...]
 
Book: Bittersweet by p.d.r. lindsay
Bryce Ackerman returns home from a business trip to Vienna expecting to marry his beloved Aimee. But she is pregnant. This is 1872 and Bryce is a Victorian gentleman who doesn't believe in sex before marriage. Aimee is distraught. So-called officers and gentlemen, on leave, visitors to her home, have been making a game of rape. They have been running a competition to see which regiment's junior [...]
 
Book: Kelly Jo - Book One of The Wayward Angels Trilogy by Linda Opdyke
Kelly Jo, the first in this trilogy of paranormal romance novellas, showcases not only humor and fun, but consequences. All of these happen when a beautiful, desperate con artist not only runs away from Heaven, but kidnaps a new arrival to be her unwilling sidekick. According to supervising angel Robert, or Big Bob as he's known behind his back, Kelly Jo has already used up her last chance to [...]
 
Book: See the Amalfi Coast by Frances M Thompson
Praise for See the Amalfi Coast: "This story surprised me. And I love when that happens..." "Absolutely loved it. A brilliantly written short story that provides excellent characterisation and sense of place together with an underlying theme of great sadness well handled." "What begins as seemingly simple tale of a couple's holiday together, has an intriguing twist which makes the story saddening [...]
 
Book: What My Sister Didn't Know by Janie De Coster
Saphire married Clay Matthews, a handsome, down to earth and loyal man who worships the ground her designer shoes walk on. But no matter how hard she tries to love him, her heart yearns for another. Gade, Saphire's younger sister, married the man of her dreams. Lamonte Singletary is everything a red-blooded woman could ever want in a man. After the birth of their son, life has been picture [...]
 
Book: Mind Over Murder - A Jake Roberts Novel by Cary Allen Stone
Interpol returns Lori Powers to the U.S. Detective Jake Roberts and ex-FBI profiler Mika Scott accept custody of her. It's a bittersweet reunion for both law enforcement officers. Lori and Jake were lovers. Lori was Mika's worst nightmare. Jake is stalked by wealthy, genius, serial killer Jared Hamilton. Jake breaks all the rules and helps Lori escape from prison to assist in Jared's capture. But [...]
 
Book: Every Five Minutes by Bronwyn Elsmore
A woman, a man, a white dog. The woman calls herself Gina, but it may not be her real name. The woman calls the man Mr Chipzenburger - definitely not his name. The dog is less complicated and is happy to answer to Electra. Their story will make you laugh and cry. A B.R.A.G. Medallion book. Reviewers say - "I adored this book" "I hated the story to end. Read it and you'll see. It's a lovely, [...]
 
Book: Scarred by Joanne Macgregor
Life leaves you scarred. Love can make you beautiful. Sloane Munster had the perfect life, until she didn't. Now seventeen year-old Sloane is trying to reboot her life after a serious accident left her badly scarred and emotionally traumatized. Starting her senior year at a different school, she recognizes Luke Naughton, a swimmer whom she once had a crush on, in her new class. But when she [...]
 
Book: Call Drops - A Horror Story by John F Leonard
Vincent likes nothing more than rootling round second-hand shops in search of the interesting and unusual. Items that are lost and forgotten. Why not? He needs the diversion. Time on his hands and money to burn. His life is affluent and empty. Little on the horizon and memories tinged bittersweet. That's all about to change. He's about to find something that is perhaps better left unfound. CALL [...]
 
Book: The Church Across the Street by Neil Griffin
Amazon reviews - "a very special read," "thoroughly enjoyable, and very funny indeed," "this novel had me staying up very late and wanting more, so off to bed early the second night to finish it," "I loved this book, it took me back to many times in my childhood," "poignant, sad, triumphant and funny" "full of social comment, and written with large amounts of humour," "thoughtful and thought [...]
 
Book: Through the Years by Brynn Stein
Edward and Gene were instantly drawn to each other when they met at college in Maryland. Fast friends, they developed a "closer than brothers" relationship. But then Edward began to feel more for Gene. In 1967, those kind of feelings would not be tolerated. Not even by Edward himself. Gene always thought he was asexual. He had never been attracted to anyone... until he met Edward. He dreamed of [...]
 
Book: Embattlement - The Undergrounders Series Book Two by Norma Hinkens
Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games or The Maze Runner! The Undergrounders prevail. But war has just begun. Against all odds, Derry and a handful of survivors escape the malevolent Doctor Lyong's clutches, but victory proves bittersweet. No one knows if Owen is dead or alive. Forced to find new recruits Derry makes the treacherous journey to Shoshane City, home of the mysterious riders. Mutiny [...]
 
Book: Behind the Curtain (Behind the Love Book 3) by P.C. Zick
She wants to be a star. He wants her. Only a quest for stardom stands in the way. Lisa Williams has discovered a way to achieve her life-long goal of becoming a famous actress by bringing a reality television show to her hometown. Tommy Jackson despises the idea of exploiting the town and hates it even more when his editor assigns him to cover the show for a Tampa newspaper. Lisa and Tommy have [...]
 
Book: The Wrong Sister (Wicked in Wellington) by Kris Pearson
A tender, sexy 'second chances' story of family relationships and long-time unrequited love. Attraction explodes between Fiona and Christian when they meet on the day he marries Jan, her beloved sister. The only way Fiona has coped is by hiding on the far side of the world. The only way Christian has coped is by leaving on business whenever she visits her family back home in New Zealand. After [...]
 
Book: Bonfire Confessions - A tale of the American Automobile Ghost Town by R.C. Allen
"Bonfire Confessions of the Asshole Club" is a power drama that is set within an oft-ignored segment of the Americana experience-the Midwest automobile town. For those who grew up during a time when America reigned supreme, we had families, neighbors, and children that grew up alongside us, reveling in the experience of living in a booming community. When your parents knew the naughty things you [...]
 
Book: Shadows Burned In by Chris Pourteau
***winner of the 2015 eLit Book Awards Gold Medal for Literary Fiction*** David Jackson leaves a successful law practice in the big city to return to the hometown he fled long ago. At its center stands Old Suzie's house, a grand home once the elegant jewel of a bygone era. Now abandoned, the house stands decaying, simmering in the town's tortured past. David thought he'd buried his childhood [...]
 
Book: Beatles, Books, Bombs, and Beyond by Robert John DeLuca
Who knew that the 1960's would be so weird? This book is the true story of three bright young men who eagerly enter Brown University in 1962, filled with hopes and dreams but with no inkling what is in store over the turbulent decade ahead. They all have earned full Navy ROTC scholarships and look forward to serving their country in uniform when they graduate. In fact, they sign up to be United [...]
 
Book: Without Reproach - a love story (Sexy Spanish Nights) by Ellie Jones
A shiver of fear, and devastating deja vu. Mystery and suspense you won't want to miss "A catastrophic relationship, a palpitating mystery" "A heartbreaking story..." "I appreciate mysteries set in Spain... this was very exciting, with secret rooms, riddles, and romance..." "Poignant and delightfully written, a natural storyteller... " "beautiful story..." Without Reproach is an intriguing [...]
 
Book: Echoes of Time (The Guernsey Novels Book 5) by Anne Allen
WINNER OF THE DIAMOND BOOK AWARD 2017 The fifth of The Guernsey Novels , Echoes of Time is a dual-time story set in the German Occupation and present-day Guernsey and is likely to appeal to fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society . Betrayal, injustice and revenge echo down the years... 1940. Olive marries farmer Bill Falla. The Germans occupy Guernsey . All too soon Olive [...]
 
Book: Meditation on Space-Time by Leonard Seet
In Meditation on Space-Time, Leonard Seet portrays Father Lawrence's struggle between solitude and engagement to show that no man is an island--a struggle similar to Thomas Merton's. The monk's love for his friends Ichiro and Camellia compels him to confront the evil Jim Whitfield while his desire to contemplate space-time draws him into the cabin in the woods. Even as Father Lawrence was hearing [...]
 
Book: Damned Yankee - The Story of a Marriage (The Civil War in South Carolina's Low Country Book 5) by Carolyn P. Schriber
These are the people you don't read about in history books. A Harvard-educated New Englander. He was welcomed as a teacher by a school for apprentices in Charleston, South Carolina. But when his history lessons about the founding of America clashed with the pro-secession rhetoric of local slave-owners, he was out of a job. Can he find a way to reconcile his abolitionist sentiments with the [...]
 


Books:  

  




Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.