Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

Book: 1629 Mutiny on the Batavia by Henry Van Zanden
The tragic tale of the Batavia is one of the greatest stories ever told. Indeed, when Commander Pelsaert's Journal was first published in 1647, it became a best seller. Mutiny on the Batavia has everything: drama, romance, adventure, mystery, murder, massacre and mayhem. In 1628, the Dutch East Indiaman Batavia was the largest ship built by the biggest company in the world, the Dutch East India [...]
 
Book: Fudhail, An Extraordinary Boy From Batavia by Linda Purnama
Fudhail, An Extraordinary Boy From Batavia is a biography of a boy. This is the metamorphosis process of that boy from a shy boy into a good and extraordinary boy. This is an inspiring book for parents because it told about my experience to raise up my son from nothing to be a multi-talented boy. It was not an easy thing to make my boy 'so extraordinary'. That's why I want to share my experience [...]
 
Book: Isabella's Letters by Aleisha Gore
TORN FROM HER FAMILY AND HOMELANDJust sixteen, Isabella faces a harrowing journey across the oceans to another world where her unborn child, upon delivery, will be taken from her and given to a stranger.SECRET ENEMIES Empress Himani of India must make a choice in defiance of her Gods. Leading a nation as vast as India does not come without its share of perils and intrigue. Producing an heir would [...]
 
Book: Redemption (Ladies of Larkspur) by Heather Gray
Murder, mayhem, marriage, and a horse named Mutiny... Minnie's impulsiveness has been getting her into trouble her whole life. She never expected it to land her on a suspect list for murder, though. With nothing left but a few trunks of possessions and her own defeat, Minnie leaves San Francisco behind and returns home. In an effort to protect her family and friends, she keeps them in the dark [...]
 
Book: The Orphan Alliance (The Black Ships) by A.G. Claymore
The Dactari attack was a huge mistake Now it's our turn... An unlikely alliance of Humans and Midgaard has seized a foothold in the Dactari Republic only to be cut off from all support. For three years, our fleet has heard nothing from Earth except for an automated message warning of a highly virulent infection. Now, a lone ship has appeared bearing fear, pestilence and hope and its presence [...]
 
Book: Fyra - Welcome To The Mutiny by Sunny Nicolette
Reed lets the dark anger dwell in him will it overcome him, or can he master his inner demons to help restore normalcy to a world gone awry? Follow a young man's journey as he wakes from a coma to discover he no longer resides in the present, but his soul has been transported 175 years into the future....everything he knew and loved is gone. Thrust into a rebel training camp called "The Mutiny," [...]
 
Book: The Mutineer's Daughter (In Revolution Born Book 1) by Chris Kennedy and Thomas A. Mays
2018 Dragon Award Finalist--Best Science Fiction Novel What would it take for you to discard everything you believed in and give up your sacred honor? What would it take to make you rise up and fight when all the odds are against you? Chief Warrant Officer Benjamin "Benno" Sanchez has devoted over 20 years of his life to the Alliance of Liberated Systems' Navy, defending his colony world from the [...]
 
Book: Beneath Strange Stars (For Their Country's Good Book 2) by Rebecca Bryn
Continuing the story of Jem and Ella. Jem, a young poacher is transported to Van Diemen's Land, for life, for killing one of Lord Northampton's gamekeepers, leaving behind, Ella, the girl he loves. As Jem and his cousins plan a mutiny aboard the convict ship, HMS Tortoise, in an attempt to return home to his lover, Ella is using the only currency she has, her body, to earn the fare to follow him [...]
 
Book: Bygone Buffoonery - The Real Fake History by Jeff Charlebois
Did you know that mankind was nearly doomed when treasonous animals - on Noah's Ark attempted a mutiny? Or that the entire Roman Empire - nearly unraveled when a crackpot Caesar swooned for--and married--his - horse? Were you aware that a flamboyant cowboy subdued bloodthirsty - gunslingers with a two-step? What about the vaudevillian hack juggler who - received his first standing ovation in a [...]
 
Book: Gold - A tale of the California gold rush by Steve Bartholomew
Sometimes you bring your own gold when you travel to the gold rush. Marcus Gale wanted only to get out of New York. Now he's bound to California and the Land of Gold. He means to get there even if it means shoveling coal all the way. He's taken a job as stoker on a steamship, without knowing what a stoker does. He finds himself caught up in a conspiracy to take over the ship, robbery, mayhem, and [...]
 
Book: Midnight Burn - a New Adult Paranormal Romance Novel (Gothic Angels) by Ashur Rose
In downtown Chicago, the statues come alive at night... Accused of mutiny, the Bane brothers, former Watchmen of the Empyrean realm, are banished to Earth to prove their worth before they can return home. But none of them are feeling the effects of their punishment more than Iain. A half-breed, Iain has two choices if he wants to survive his new home: feed on the essence of shades, the underlings [...]
 
Book: Embattlement - The Undergrounders Series Book Two by Norma Hinkens
Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games or The Maze Runner! The Undergrounders prevail. But war has just begun. Against all odds, Derry and a handful of survivors escape the malevolent Doctor Lyong's clutches, but victory proves bittersweet. No one knows if Owen is dead or alive. Forced to find new recruits Derry makes the treacherous journey to Shoshane City, home of the mysterious riders. Mutiny [...]
 
Book: Murder Caribbean-Style (High Seas Mystery - Book 1) by Diane Rapp
Praise for Murder Caribbean-Style: "Sometimes a reader needs to curl up with a deliciously good book and disappear from their own world for awhile. Murder Caribbean-Style spirited me away into a world that oozed with the charms of such exotic locations as Barbados, St. Thomas, Sint Maarten and Puerto Rico. Diane Rapp offers a gift to her readers: She whets an adventurer's appetite with zesty, [...]
 
Book: The Gray Ship by Russell F. Moran
The Gray Ship - A Novel of Time Travel - Revised Edition, November 2018 - "Captain, we have a problem."I hit the reply button on the intercom next to my bed. "What is it, Lieutenant?" "It feels like we're going aground, ma'am." No, they weren't going aground, but yes, they had a problem a big one. Get ready for the time travel adventure of your life. The USS California, a nuclear guided missile [...]
 


Books:  

  




Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.