Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

Book: How Angels Die by David-Michael Harding
In the darkest days of World War II, when France found itself at the mercy of a brutal dictator, the frontlines of resistance may just have been in the grasp of a few good women. How Angels Die, the epic work of historical fiction by author David-Michael Harding, delivers a highly inventive and uncommon take on the French Resistance that is certain to appeal to anyone who relishes a blood-pumping [...]
 
Book: Separation (Lives Apart - A World War Two Chronicle Book 1) by Carole McEntee-Taylor
While the Germans overrun Europe and threaten to invade Britain in the early months of the war, the lives of several individuals and their families are changed forever. Joe Price: A young soldier, newly called up and recently engaged, should be safe in Suffolk, but instead finds himself in France, fighting the Germans in the Battle for Calais. Peggy Cooper: Joe's fiancee and trainee nurse, faces [...]
 
Book: Code Name Sonny by K.E. Pottie
It's a WWII spy thriller. A true story as told to me by my father. There is a twist as the book alternates between past and present, whereas the past comes to life in the present. It's 1942. Joe is representative of many young American men of his generation: America and its Allies are at war with the Germans and the Japanese, and this New Hampshire teenager wants to be in the thick of it. Joe got [...]
 
Book: Dark September by Brendan Gerad O'Brien
Germany invades mainland Britain. Stormtroopers swarm ashore along the South Wales beaches, determined to capture the Welsh Steelworks and Coal Mines. Newport is blitzed. Irishman Danny O'Shea's house is bombed and his wife is killed. His young son Adam has learning difficulties. Terrified of what the Nazis will do to him, O'Shea tries to take him to neutral Ireland. Penniless and desperate, they [...]
 
Book: Diamonds For The Wolf (Jack Renouf Book 3) by John F. Hanley
It's October 1940 - You're 20 and still in love - Your island home is now occupied by the Germans - Caroline is in their hands and Rachel is trapped in France - Your best friend, Saul, works for Naval Intelligence - His boss is Lieutenant Commander Ian Fleming - His job is to set Europe ablaze - You've been training as a commando - You know how to start fires - You're Jack Renouf and - You're [...]
 
Book: Gideon's Loop - The Gideon Legacy by Terry L. Persinger
Gideon's Loop is a sci-fi book, the 1st book in a series called The Gideon Legacy. Its' on Amazon as an e-book and createspace/3850980 in book form. This is an action adventure science fiction for ages 13 to adult readers. The Patriots battle the evil Elite who are determined to rule the world but the Patriots have an ancient secret that was stolen by H.P. Gideon from the Germans at the end of [...]
 
Book: The Betrayal (The Guernsey Novels Book 6) by Anne Allen
"An absolutely riveting read" Book Six of The Guernsey Novels is another dual-time story set during the German Occupation and present-day Guernsey and is likely to appeal particularly to fans of the book The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. Treachery and theft lead to death - and love 1940. Teresa Bichard and her baby are sent by her beloved husband , Leo, to England as the Germans [...]
 
Book: The Centurion Chronicles by J.M. Garlock
The year is 58 BC. Centurion First Class Sextius Baculus, a 10-year, battle hardened army veteran is attending his sister's wedding in Rome when he receives word that Julius Caesar's army is mobilizing on the northern frontier near the France-Switzerland border to repel an anticipated invasion by expansonistic Gauls. Joined by his new orderly Marcus, the Centurion races north to join his unit, [...]
 
Book: The Mountain (A James Shaw Mission Book 2) by Richard Turner
The exciting sequel to Incursion.... When allied intelligence discovers that the Germans are planning to secretly send a team to Tibet to look for an ancient and mysterious power source, they rush to stop them. Special Operations Executive agents, Captain James Shaw and Sergeant Duncan Bruce pick up the trail of the German team who are being aided by an exiled Afghan prince. However, they soon [...]
 
Book: Seventeen Seas by Bronwyn Elsmore
Is there really a stowaway in the lifeboats? And what's the truth about Germans and deckchairs? On a cruise ship full of passengers from different countries there's got to be plenty of fun. This cruise book follows a voyage through 10 countries, 15 ports, across 17 seas, for 46 days. Seventeen Seas is a travel-book with a difference. Call it fiction or creative non-fiction, it's a travel diary, [...]
 
Book: Murder Without Pity by Steve Haberman
Paris, France: dark with fog, riots over police killings, and Far Right demagogues. Such is the milieu surrounding dogged state criminal investigator Stanislas Cassel. However, this grandson of a French propagandist for Nazis during their WWII Occupation, ashamed of his family's history, avoids anything political. Instead he buries himself solving small crimes, which he calls his Little Miseries. [...]
 
Book: The Centurion Chronicles Book Two The Belgae by J.M. Garlock
Julius Caesar & his army of 30,000 winter in the land of the Sequani. Centurion Publius Baculus recounts the batte of the Rhine River the previous year where Caesar rescued him from the Germans & makes his way back to the Roman camp where he recovers from his wounds. Centurion Baculus & Tribune Lutatius Vitius of the 5th Cohort go on a reconnaisance mission led by speculatores across the Rhine [...]
 
Book: A Murder of No Account (An Eve Duncan Mystery) by Julia Underwood
London, 1940. A city is at war, and under siege. When Eve Duncan stumbles upon the body of a dead girl, she is shocked - but no one else seems very concerned. With the imminent threat of invasion by the Germans, and bombing by the Luftwaffe, no one has the time to concern themselves with the death of a Polish girl. But Eve is determined to find out what happened. As all the young men have left to [...]
 
Book: The Last Boat by John F. Hanley
The Last Boat is the second novel by author John Hanley, and the follow up to Against the Tide The book opens in the middle of the greatest naval disaster in British history when the Luftwaffe bombs and sinks the hastily converted Cunard liner, HMT Lancastria. In the ten minutes of bombing and strafing, over 5,000 troops and civilians are blown apart by the high explosive bombs. These losses [...]
 
Book: The Woman Who Loved Too Well (Marc & Simone Series) by David Orsini
In the summer of 1942, Marc Roussillon, a heroic French pilot flying with the RAF, draws his wife Simone into a plot to save his best friend Jean-Claude, who has been captured by the Germans. Aware of her influence upon Gerhard Hauptmann, a German officer, Marc urges Simone to persuade Gerhard to help her set Jean-Claude free. But, unknown to Marc, Gerhard agrees to help her only if she will [...]
 
Book: Tom - A Life Saved ~ Lives Lost! by Goffinet McLaren
In the middle of the night you bail out of your stricken plane over Nazi occupied Europe during WWII. You don't know if you've landed in Germany, or somewhere else. A local farmer comes along. He doesn't know if you are a Nazi, posing as an Allied airman; You don't know if he is a member of the Resistance who might help you. Later, hiding in a Resistor's safe-house, imagine your fear at the sound [...]
 
Book: Amongst My Enemies by William F. Brown
Inside a rusting German U-Boat are millions in gold bars, stolen art, and a secret that could tear NATO apart. The KGB, the CIA, Nazi SS hitmen, even the Israeli Mossad - everyone is willing to kill for it, but only former US Airman Mike Randall knows the truth in this Cold War spy versus spy thriller. After his B-17 crashes in East Prussia in the winter of 1945, Randall finds himself in a Nazi [...]
 
Book: Mist Palace Hall One by Adam Boustead
Poems inspired by recollections. Adam Boustead is a blind author who lives in Hanley, Staffordshire. This is his first collection of poems that he has published on his own. He has also published: Dragon Fireside Tales, The Dragon Chronicles; a collection of short stories and poems. MIST PALACE - MISTS OF THE PAST - I WAS BORN - LIONESS - MY SHADOW - MEMORY OF A ROBIN - LIGHTNING - CHILD OF CHANGE [...]
 
Book: The Dandelion Clock - A wish to end all wishes. The war to end all wars. by Rebecca Bryn
Families torn apart by the Great War. When war is declared in August 1914, Bill, a farm boy brought up in a village on the Duke of Buccleuch's Northamptonshire estate, is plucking up his courage to ask his sweetheart, Florrie, to marry him. Florrie has given up her dream of being a dancer to bring up her siblings and protect them from their violent and abusive widowed father. For her, marriage to [...]
 
Book: Echoes of Time (The Guernsey Novels Book 5) by Anne Allen
WINNER OF THE DIAMOND BOOK AWARD 2017 The fifth of The Guernsey Novels , Echoes of Time is a dual-time story set in the German Occupation and present-day Guernsey and is likely to appeal to fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society . Betrayal, injustice and revenge echo down the years... 1940. Olive marries farmer Bill Falla. The Germans occupy Guernsey . All too soon Olive [...]
 
Book: AMERICA'S GREATEST BLUNDER - The Fateful Decision to Enter World War One by Burton Yale Pines
Entering World War One against Germany was America's greatest blunder of the 20th century. America had no reason to join the devastating and stalemated three-year-old European struggle. The two million doughboys, as they affectionately were called, whom America sent to the Western Front shattered the battlefield stalemate and won the war. This allowed Britain and France to impose a devastating [...]
 


Books:  

  




Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.