Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

Book: The Journey by Christina Berta
Set in Brussels, Belgium, The Journey tells the story of ten people from all walks of life, each with their own problems. A single event unites them and forces them to think about their predicaments. Faced with the choice of maintaining the status quo or recounting their innermost thoughts for everyone to scrutinize, what will they decide to do? The characters include a Turkish snack bar owner [...]
 
Book: The Family that went to War by Gordon Smith
In1914 Australia joined England and declared war on Germany and it's allies. In the small New South Wales town of Cootamundra 6 young Australians, all from the same family, individually joined the fight. This saga follows their journeys through Gallipoli and the Western Front. The saga also covers time in Egypt, England and France away from the fighting. This is a story of a family and how it was [...]
 
Book: A Rose in No-Man's Land by Margaret Tanner
Sister Amy Smithfield is carrying on her family's military tradition in the only way she can, as an Australian Army nurse. Dedicated to her calling, she has sworn off interest in men for the duration of the Great War in Europe. When she literally runs into Mark Tremayne, an English captain in the Australian army, her real struggle begins. Mark has his own reasons for keeping any relationship with [...]
 
Book: How Sweet It Is by Bonnie Blythe
#1 Amazon Bestseller in Inspirational Religious Fiction! Embrasser means to kiss in French. Delphine D'Arleux, traveling in Belgium for a candy-making class, doesn't expect to have the word demonstrated to her, especially by a stranger. Brad Larsen, an avowed chocoholic, knows he behaved badly by kissing the pretty French girl, but he can't quite regret his actions. Can he show Delphine that a [...]
 
Book: Red Poppies (Seasons of Change Book 4) by Lynette Rees
Heartwarming Historical fiction by Lynette Rees: perfect for fans of Iris Gower and Richard Llewellyn. It's 1916 and Adele Owen from Merthyr Tydfil in South Wales, is standing at the graveside of a dear family member, whilst another was recently killed on the first day of the Battle of the Somme. It's a time when the Suffragettes are campaigning for 'Votes for Women', and although they are making [...]
 
Book: I Stood With Wellington by James Mace
"Up Guards and at them!" In February, 1815, after nine months in exile, Napoleon Bonaparte, the deposed Emperor of the French, escaped from the Isle of Elba. Seizing the initiative while the European powers bicker amongst themselves at the Congress of Vienna, Napoleon advances towards Belgium with an enormous army. The French Emperor knows that if he can achieve a decisive victory and capture [...]
 
Book: The Saint of Florenville - A Love Story by Alfred J. Garrotto
A Roman Catholic nun, Mother Marie-Therese, is the surviving victim of one of Belgium's most notorious crimes, involving kidnap, torture, and murder. It all took place in enchanting, picturesque Bruges, Belgium, the Venice of the North. Her co-victim, an American priest, Father Thomas Jensen, did not survive. Although his body was never found, Piet Van Kampen confessed to killing the priest, for [...]
 
Book: Mothers, Sons, Beloveds, and Other Strangers - A collection of short stories by Janie Dempsey Watts
Fifteen short stories by novelist Janie Dempsey Watts including "Erice," William Faulkner-William Wisdom finalist. Set in the South, California, and Europe, these stories feature characters facing inner and outer journeys that often do not go as expected. Why did Sadie's mother run away? And when will she return? Must a teenage girl learn the truth about her daddy the hard way? Why must a bride's [...]
 
Book: Blue Rider by Lily Ennis
When Marie's grandmother dies and leaves a suitcase full of paintings Marie is thrust into a world that pre-dates her grandmother, Margaret. She believes it's possible that Margaret may not have had the same father as her siblings and Marie's search for her true lineage leads her to question the importance of family. Mary Bell returns in a sequel to Scarlet Runner. The aftermath of the Waihi gold [...]
 
Book: THE GREAT WAR - FIELDS OF BLOOD - ACTION ON THE WESTERN FRONT by David Wilson
The assassination of Archduke Franz Ferdinand, heir to the Austro-Hungarian throne, on 28th June 1914 in Sarajevo and the diplomatic crisis that ensued triggered the events that led to the First World War. In this book I have tried to collate from old writings a selection of the major battles that took place on the Western Front, including The Battle of The Somme, The Battle of Marne, The Battle [...]
 
Book: SHOT DOWN - The true story of pilot Howard Snyder and the crew of the B-17 Susan Ruth by Steve Snyder
Belgium ... February 8, 1944 ... Shot Down and Alive For the first time, the full and complete story of the B-17 Flying Fortress Susan Ruth is shared in unbelievable detail . Author Steve Snyder's story of his father, Lieutenant Howard Snyder, and the Susan Ruth crew, provides in-depth details about many aspects of World War II few understand or know about including the: separation for young [...]
 


Books:  

  




Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.