Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

Book: The Thorn Keeper (Penned in Time Book 2) by Pepper D. Basham
With her newfound faith, Catherine Dougall hopes to take the remnants of her threadbare life and make something beautiful, even if society shuns every choice she makes. Dr. David Ross must save his war hospital from ruin, but when his notorious aunt makes an offer he can't refuse, he must choose between his surprising affection for a reformed flirt or his dreams. From the beautiful Derbyshire [...]
 
Book: The Blood Upon the Rose by Tim Vicary
Who does she love best? A British secret agent, or an IRA Volunteer? Ireland in 1919 is seething with violence, tension and divided loyalties - and so is the heart of the beautiful, wilful heiress Catherine O'Connell-Gort. For Catherine, by heritage, is a glittering symbol of British rule and oppression - yet by inclination she is a traitor to her class. A fervent supporter of Sinn Fein, she is [...]
 
Book: The Divided Hearts (Pride Meets Prejudice #7) by Karla Darcy
#1 Amazon Regency Bestselling Author Karla Darcy Returns! "This is Regency romance at its best." Debbie Macomber, #1 NYT bestselling author - "Fans of Downton Abbey and Jane Austen (without zombies) will adore this book. Karla Darcy makes us remember why we lose sense and sensibility for a sexy Regency hero and captures the era with a glorious and colorful voice!" Roxanne St. Claire, New York [...]
 
Book: When It Rained at Hembry Castle (The Hembry Castle Chronicles Book 1) by Meredith Allard
For fans of Downton Abbey. A lush historical novel set in Victorian England, When It Rained at Hembry Castle is the story of an aristocratic family, secrets that dare not be told, and the wonder of falling in love. When the 8th Earl of Staton dies, his eldest son, the unreliable Richard, inherits the title and the family's home Hembry Castle. The Earl's niece, the American-born Daphne, is [...]
 
Book: Lady Caroline's Defiance (Chase Abbey Book 3) by Alyssa Bailey
Lady Caroline Duncan has always been an extremely proper young woman who does not step out of societal boundaries, ever. While awaiting an imminent proposal of marriage, Caroline decides she wants to play the sought after daughter of a Duke one last time. She wants a short season of parties in London before returning to her propriety-dictated life forever. She will dip her toe into the [...]
 
Book: Accidental Meeting by Susette Williams
Abbey Martin isn't willing to be the kind of 'player' her boss wants her to be. When he threatens to not promote her because she refuses to get in 'compromising' positions, she quits. If a day can go from bad to worse, it does for Abbey. She runs into Bruce Harrington on her way home literally. Bruce Harrington was on his way to a very important meeting. That was until a raving lunatic with [...]
 
Book: The Masked Heart (Pride Meets Prejudice #2) by Karla Darcy
Karla Darcy, award winning author and #1 Amazon Regency Bestseller, Brings you the first book in her Sweet Deception Series. "This is Regency romance at its best." Debbie Macomber, #1 NYT bestselling author - "Karla Darcy weaves one fabulous Regency Romance after another. Wise, witty and wonderful. Move over Jane for another Darcy you will love!" Mary Alice Monroe, NY Times author of Beach House [...]
 
Book: Stone By Stone by Stevie Woods
Can two men build a relationship when one must tear down each stone that the other has worked so hard to build? In the year 1535, after a misspent youth, Brother Mark is a hardworking Benedictine monk toiling as a stone mason at Tavistock Abbey. There, he finds himself irrevocably drawn to one of the men sent by King Henry to audit the monasteries prior to closure. Andrew Cheyne is fascinated by [...]
 
Book: The Deepest Dark by Joan Hall Hovey
Following the deaths of her husband, Corey, and ten year old daughter Ellie in a traffic accident, author Abby Miller sinks ever deeper into depression. She contemplates suicide as a way to be with them, and to end her unrelenting pain. In a last desperate effort to find peace, she drives to Loon Lake where they last vacationed together, wanting to believe they will be waiting for her there. At [...]
 
Book: The Mark of the Holy Sword by Thomas A. Rice
Two infants are found on the steps of the Cathedral Abbey in the Dukedom of Ravendune. The Priests discover that these two bear a sacred birthmark known as "The Mark of the Holy Sword." They bring the orphans to the Duke of Ravendune and ask that he raise them as his own. The Duke, having no heirs of his own agrees to this and so the wheel is set in motion. It is now eighteen years later. Eric & [...]
 
Book: Austen in Austin, Volume 1 - Four Texas-Set Novellas Based on Jane Austen's Novels
Discover four heroines in historical Austin, TX, as they find love--Jane Austen style. Volume 1 includes: If I Loved You Less by Gina Welborn, based on Emma A prideful matchmaker examines her own heart when her protege falls for the wrong suitor. Refinements by Anita Mae Draper, based on Sense and Sensibility A misguided academy graduate spends the summer falling in love . . . twice. One Word [...]
 
Book: Wedded to the Land - Stories From a Simple Life on an Organic Fruit Farm by Joan Donaldson
Whether shes writing about the staccato of a hairy woodpecker echoing through the woods, tapping sweet sap from a cluster of maples during a spring sugaring ritual or mourning the loss of her ox, Tolstoy, Joan Donaldsons sensuous prose shimmers and surprises. Her collection of essays, Wedded to the Land , peels back the skin of her blueberry farm with the precision and eloquence of a Wendell [...]
 


Books:  

  




Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.