Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

Book: The Lion of Kabul by Mustafa Oktem
"There are things in life I've learned I cannot change: I am an orphan. I grew up in poverty, poverty of the most wretched kind. I shall never forget the fear, the deprivation, the sense of hopelessness. At a young age, I witnessed the horrors of this world; etched in my memory are gruesome, macabre images, images that I cannot erase. For as long as I live, they will always be there that I know." [...]
 
Book: THE ATONEMENT - A Celebration of Women by Tim I. Gurung
On the cradle of the majestic Himalayas, right below the vast mountainous range where the clouds gather, there were two small villages tucked into the veil of the wilderness,untouched and unspoiled by the cruelty and malevolence of modernity. They existed side by side in peace and harmony, unique, self-reliant and happy, with their own customs and traditions, and had never been exposed to the [...]
 
Book: Galveston - 1900 - Indignities, Book Three - The Atonement by N.E. Brown and S. L. Jenkins
Emotionally and physically drained of energy after being in captivity for almost two years, Catherine Merit's struggles to rebuild her and her children's lives, continue in Book 3 of the Indignities Trilogy. After her first husband, John Merit, dies of a terminal disease, Alex Cooper, her second husband, who suffered a gunshot wound to his head, loses his memory and asks to have their marriage [...]
 
Book: Secret Shame by John Needham
Julie Hawkins has a pretty good life, really. Or so she thinks. Marriage to a rock-solid, dependable policeman. Three lovely kids. A nice house in a smart suburb of Liverpool. It's the respectable comfortable middle-class dream. She has more, does unassuming little Julie Hawkins nee Brennan, than she would ever thought she might have aspired to. But her younger, wilder days, after fleeing a [...]
 
Book: What the Bible Says About Salvation and the Sovereignty of God by Doug Erlandson
Salvation. Who Decides? A Clear Presentation of God's Sovereignty and Man's Responsibility How can we be confident of the promise in Romans 8:39 that "nothing in all creation will be able to separate us from the love of Christ our Lord"? Dr. Doug Erlandson answers this question in What the Bible Says About Salvation and the Sovereignty of God. Written in a lively, easy-to-understand way, the book [...]
 
Book: Of Sea and Seed - The Kerrigan Chronicles, Book I by Annie Daylon
Set on the rugged island of Newfoundland, OF SEA AND SEED takes the reader on a tragic journey through the 1920s as one family strives to hold onto life in the face of secrets, betrayal, and tsunami. Chronicling this journey is the family matriarch, Kathleen Kerrigan, who is condemned to an afterlife of atonement for the depth of her crimes in life. But what possible mortal sin could cause heaven [...]
 
Book: Genesis - the Battle Within (Pillars of Creation Book 1) by David Tucker
Genesis - An epic saga begins in this thrilling dark dystopian science fiction novel for adults. Forces collide in this twisted tale, set almost 2000 years into our future. Society's militaristic arm now reaches far into space, with factions inhabiting many moons and planets, who are poised for the answer to their most ancient question - how do we ascend? Industry has long driven humans into [...]
 
Book: Patchwork People (Patchwork People, Volume 2) by D.B. Martin
The dead can still talk - as Lawrence Juste is about to find out - and what they have to say is deadly. A tense psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl with No Past. He thought he'd eluded the nemesis from his past - even made some kind of atonement for abandoning his family by defending his sister's child against a murder charge. His black had become a mere dirty grey, with the [...]
 
Book: Saint Paul Trois Châteaux - 1948 - A Novella by C. JoyBell C.
There are those who say life is a pathway one paves with many things: time, space, questions, answers, desires, fulfillment, and loss. They believe we carefully arrange each for cause and consequence to give life order and structure. Life, however, provides an alternative outlook, where it lays its elements according to its own will. The pavement is not carefully arranged; rather the elements lay [...]
 


Books:  

  




Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.