Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

Book: The Lion of Kabul by Mustafa Oktem
"There are things in life I've learned I cannot change: I am an orphan. I grew up in poverty, poverty of the most wretched kind. I shall never forget the fear, the deprivation, the sense of hopelessness. At a young age, I witnessed the horrors of this world; etched in my memory are gruesome, macabre images, images that I cannot erase. For as long as I live, they will always be there that I know." [...]
 
Book: No More Mulberries by Mary Smith
Scottish-born midwife, Miriam loves her work at a health clinic in rural Afghanistan and the warmth and humour of her women friends in the village, but she can no longer ignore the cracks appearing in her marriage. Her doctor husband has changed from the loving, easy-going man she married and she fears he regrets taking on a widow with a young son, who seems determined to remain distant from his [...]
 
Book: Drunk Chickens and Burnt Macaroni by Mary Smith
Drunk Chickens and Burn Macaroni (subtitle) offers a remarkable insight into the lives of Afghan women both before and after Taliban's rise to power. The reader is caught up in the day-to-day lives of women like Sharifa, Latifa and Marzia, sharing their problems, dramas, the tears and the laughter: whether enjoying a good gossip over tea and fresh nan, dealing with a husband's desertion, battling [...]
 
Book: The Red Wrath by Hatef Mokhtar
I have often wondered about the nature of separation and why sometimes it feels so cruel. But is it really cruel or can it teach us something? Is separation the true test of feelings? I am sure God has given us this gift of separation for a reason. Perhaps separation is our real true friend, and through it we can hold on to our memories by filling different corners of our heart with those we have [...]
 
Book: CORNERED COYOTE (Coyote Series) by Dianne Harman
The last thing Maria expected when she returned to the United States from France was to be arrested at the airport. Is she fated to spend the rest of her life in prison? Follow the loveable yet eccentric private investigator, Slade Kelly, (a readers' favorite), as he tries to keep Maria from going to prison. The story moves at a rapid pace, from the ghettos of Chicago to the beaches of Florida, [...]
 
Book: The End of America's War in Afghanistan (The Russian Agents Book 3) by Ted Halstead
Three Russian agents are trying to stop nuclear weapons stolen from Pakistan by the Taliban. The Taliban wants to use the stolen weapons to force America out of Afghanistan for good, and return to power in Kabul. Will nuclear strikes in multiple locations across Afghanistan let them succeed? Or can Russian agents and American special forces stop the Taliban in time?
 
Book: Mark Taylor - Genesis by M.P. McDonald
Prequel in the Mark Taylor Series of bestselling thriller novels When Mark Taylor witnesses the drowning of a little girl whose death appeared to him in a photo taken the day before, he discovers that the camera he found in an Afghan bazaar has a strange and unique ability it produces photographs of tragedies yet to happen.Tragedies that he is driven to prevent. Wary of his new super-hero like [...]
 
Book: The Mountain (A James Shaw Mission Book 2) by Richard Turner
The exciting sequel to Incursion.... When allied intelligence discovers that the Germans are planning to secretly send a team to Tibet to look for an ancient and mysterious power source, they rush to stop them. Special Operations Executive agents, Captain James Shaw and Sergeant Duncan Bruce pick up the trail of the German team who are being aided by an exiled Afghan prince. However, they soon [...]
 
Book: Bishop's War (Bishop Series Book 1) by Rafael Amadeus Hines
This fast-paced and action-packed suspense thriller introduces us to Special Forces Sergeant John Bishop , decorated war hero, and nephew of crime boss, Gonzalo Valdez. After returning home from Afghanistan John's hopes for a peaceful future are quickly shattered when he is catapulted back into the global war on terror through a succession of life-threatening events and corrupt intrigue. He [...]
 
Book: My Journey Through War and Peace - Explorations of a Young Filmmaker, Feminist and Spiritual Seeker (Pathfinder Trilogy Book 1) by Melissa Burch
MEMOIR 2017 SILVER WINNER OF IBPA* BENJAMIN FRANKLIN AWARD 2016 SILVER Foreword INDIES AWARD WINNER Adventure For readers of Cheryl Strayed, Martha Beck, and Elizabeth Gilbert In this adventurous spiritual memoir, Melissa Burch discovers that by facing her near death, living outside her comfort zone and trusting her intuition, she could find herself and set a new course for her life. *Independent [...]
 
Book: She Does Know Jack by Donna Michaels
Security specialist, Brielle Chapman reluctantly agrees to help her uncle by going undercover as a contestant on the Meet Your Mate reality show. Having nearly failed on a similar assignment, she needs to prove she still has a future in the business. But her job becomes harder when the brother of the groom turns out to be Dodger, the only one-nighter she ever had and back when she'd been in [...]
 
Book: Coyote in Provence (Coyote Series) by Dianne Harman
What happens when the very beautiful and sexy Maria Brooks, now Elena Johnson, a woman hiding out in Provence, France, from the California legal authorities, meets Jordan Kramer, a handsome art theft detective from Los Angeles? He's looking for stolen California paintings reportedly for sale in Provence. She's trying to stay under the radar. Both share a love of food and wine. Will Jordan find [...]
 
Book: The Analyst - The making and the breaking of a spy by Erich Penhoff
Marcel Bering was the top ranked Analyst in the German interior intelligence service. Then he felt he needed to see the results of his assessments in the field. Marcel got his wish, a team was formed from three of Europe's agencies. MIT from Turkey sent Kareem Oxzcsan, from Greece the EYP sent Captain Chloe Tsarikis. Of course the beginning was all sunshine and easy assignments, until Peshawar! [...]
 


Books:  

  




Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.