Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

Book: Trading Dreams by J L Morin
Finally! A humorous novel that tosses corruption onto the horns of the Wall Street bull. TRADING DREAMS slams the forces that hijacked the economy in a tale that is funny, thrilling and spiritual. Author J.L. Morin unveils the ironies of established Wall Street greed to the baseline of a grassroots Occupy movement. This redemption story depicts the pitfalls of a new-hire at a bank. When her [...]
 
Book: Spiritus Mundi - Book I - The Novel by Robert Sheppard
Robert Sheppard's thriller novel, Spiritus Mundi, is an unforgettable read and epic journey bringing to life the sexual and spiritual lives of struggling global idealists overcoming despair, nuclear terrorism, espionage and a threatened World War III to to bring the world together from the brink of destruction with a revolutionary United Nations Parliamentary Assembly and spiritual rebirth. In [...]
 
Book: REALITY CHECK (the first half) - A Catalyst to Reverse Humanity's Downward Spiral by Pivot
The works of two critical thinkers were the impetus that inspired me to write this: Noam Chomsky's THE PROSPEROUS FEW AND THE RESTLESS MANY; and Billy Bragg's "Waiting for the Great Leap Forward." It dawned on me that everyone was waiting for someone else to step up to the plate up to the plate and initiate a "profound democratization of the society and economic system," as Chomsky put it. Which [...]
 
eBook: 21st Century Revolution by Dr Stuart Jeanne Bramhall
21st Century Revolution is a collection of essays about genuine political change, the - kind where the 99% overthrow the corporate elites who have seized control of our - western democracies. In addition to heralding undreamed of political upheaval, the year 2011 inspired new hope of taking power back from the multinational corporations that t have seized control of our western democracies. The [...]
 
Book: The Battle for Tomorrow - A Fable by Dr. Stuart Jeanne Bramhall
A 16 year old girl is arrested for participating in an antiwar blockade and occupation of the US Capitol. Angela Jones pays an enormous price for her beliefs, when she is arrested during an antiwar protest and winds up in a juvenile detention facility. While there, she must fight for the right to live independently, in opposition to laws that require her to be released to a parent or guardian. [...]
 
Book: Trapped in Limbo by John Robert McCauley
This is a remarkable story of family genes and individual triumph. As the curtain rises, New York City is infested with terrorists. This thriller revolves around an American, Dr. Wolfgang Von Braun, the father of drones, and his daughter, Kristen, a Brazilian. Though worlds apart, their shared scientific genes promise to bring them together until a tragic circumstance changes the time table. [...]
 
Book: INTERNATIONAL BANKSTER$ - The Global Banking Elite Exposed and the Case for Restructuring Capitalism (The Underground Knowledge Series Book 5) by Lance ...
Want to know who is covertly manipulating the financial markets behind the scenes? Then follow the money! INTERNATIONAL BANKSTER$: The Global Banking Elite Exposed and the Case for Restructuring Capitalism, by novelists, filmmakers and independent researchers James Morcan & Lance Morcan, identifies who is responsible for the gigantic financial gulf that separates the top 1% of the population from [...]
 
Book: Book of John, Order of the Universe II (THE DIVINE PLAN, Order of the Universe) (Volume 2) by Gary Randall Braithwaite
JOHN WRITES THIS FIRST HAND ACCOUNT OF HIS TRIALS AND TRIBULATIONS AS HE SURVIVES ON EARTH BETWEEN 2014 AND 2018, THIS INCLUDES THE END OF OCCUPY WARS, WASHINGTON DESTROYED BY NUCLEAR BOMB, SURVIVING THE KILLING FIELDS IN GEORGIA, HIS CARPENTRY WORK AT CAMP FEMA BARSTOW, HIS EXPERIENCES ON THE WAY TO TAOS, NEW MEXICO, HIS LIFE AT SMITTY'S COMMUNE, AND THE GREY'S VISITING HIM, AND HIS TRANSFER TO [...]
 
Book: Imagination by Neil Ostroff
Transcending the psychological thriller to the extreme! This book will blow your mind! Christopher Parker dreams of reuniting with his wife, Eve. Withdrawing deep into memory, he relives their relationship in absolute detail, blurring lines separating reality and his imagination. Family and friends who occupy Christopher's thoughts believe they are real. As each character uncovers discrepancies [...]
 
Book: Enjoy Heavenly Living Now - Become Childlike by Daniel Green
Learn how to have a childlike faith so you can live among Heaven's wonders where the unimaginable and miracles happen every day. You can experience this kind of Heavenly living by learning what these unique childlike characteristics are. Then as you become more childlike in your faith, the miraculous things of Heaven will begin to occupy your home and everyone around you. Some benefits of [...]
 
Book: kNewspapers - A Novel About Love and Citizen Journalism by K. Paul Mallasch
Sex, Drugs and Journalism Studies Paul Malinski transforms into kpaul as he journeys through the wilderness and the universe when banished from corporate media. Along the way, he learns a lot about journalism, greed, love, black holes, Occupy Wall Street, robots and automation, poetry, selflessness, mental illness and much more. Perhaps most important, he learns about himself and that one person [...]
 
Book: Married in the Nick of Nine by Alretha Thomas
Cassandra Whitmore is facing yet another Valentine's Day alone. Her love life is as dry as the Sharpie pen she uses to mark an even more dreadful day on her calendar her upcoming 30th birthday. Driven by the maddening ticking of her biological clock, Cassandra is determined to meet, fall in love with, and marry "The One" within nine months. When Cassandra accompanies her cousin to a night club, [...]
 
Book: The Secret of the Jewel Shop (A Blooms, Bones and Stones Cozy Mystery - Book Two) by Olivia Swift
What do lavender, stones, and spirits have in common? You'll need to read this love story within a love story to find out! Carly - Carly James dream of opening her own jewelry shop is fast becoming a reality. The little shop with its crushed strawberry paintwork springs to life---filled with delightful things. The building's history intrigues Carly, especially when she senses a spirit presence. [...]
 
Book: The Olympus Project (The Phoenix Book 1) by Ted Tayler
Rescued by strangers from a watery grave and given a new identity. The Phoenix is a stone-cold killer. An ideal fit for the Olympus Project, a secret organisation fighting injustice. In the first story in this thriller series, Phoenix meets the five senior Olympians who occupy the Project's HQ at Larcombe Manor. Erebus, the elderly gentleman who started the Project. Athena, his beautiful [...]
 
Book: Mind Hurdles - Having Fun with States & Capitals in the United States by LL Kross
Kids love and are challenged by Mind Hurdles: Having Fun with States & Capitals in the United State - Interactive Quiz Book. Its interactive multiple-choice format not only makes it a favorite among books for children, but it is also a wonderfully fun game that painlessly shows your child which capital belongs with each state. What does interactive mean? While it is multiple-choice, it is vastly [...]
 
Book: The Az'kari War by Tom Craydon
The Dark Forest. A labyrinth of endless trees, spitting swamps, and creatures from the vilest of nightmares. A realm unto itself, forbidding and inhospitable. Yet this is where the Az'kari have built their settlement. This is their new home. Forced to seek safety after the ruthless Ska Orrak invaded their homeland, Az'kareen, their centuries old enemy persists in hunting and enslaving them. The [...]
 
Book: The Saint of Florenville - A Love Story by Alfred J. Garrotto
A Roman Catholic nun, Mother Marie-Therese, is the surviving victim of one of Belgium's most notorious crimes, involving kidnap, torture, and murder. It all took place in enchanting, picturesque Bruges, Belgium, the Venice of the North. Her co-victim, an American priest, Father Thomas Jensen, did not survive. Although his body was never found, Piet Van Kampen confessed to killing the priest, for [...]
 
Book: Echoes of Time (The Guernsey Novels Book 5) by Anne Allen
WINNER OF THE DIAMOND BOOK AWARD 2017 The fifth of The Guernsey Novels , Echoes of Time is a dual-time story set in the German Occupation and present-day Guernsey and is likely to appeal to fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society . Betrayal, injustice and revenge echo down the years... 1940. Olive marries farmer Bill Falla. The Germans occupy Guernsey . All too soon Olive [...]
 


Books:  

  




Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.