Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

Book: The Black Belt Book of Life - Secrets of a Martial Arts Master by Richard Andrew King
The mystery and mystique of the martial arts is not only ages old, it's legend. Revered throughout the world, martial arts is a treasure chest of life secrets that transcend the boundaries of combat to include the expanse of life and living. Arguably, it is the greatest developmental system on earth for teaching the integration of body, mind and spirit. What do martial arts secrets hold for you? [...]
 
Book: Desire (Ring Dreams Retro) by Jezebel Jorge
Billy Dalton dropped out of school at only sixteen to pursue a career as a professional wrestler. The business killed both his grandpa and his mother, so with nothing left to lose Billy is determined to make a better life for himself with a new start in Charlotte, North Carolina.What he doesn't count on is falling for the daughter of his mentor and the territory's top star, the legendary Paul [...]
 
Book: Beauty and the Beastmaster (Masterson Family Series Book 1) by Carol Devine
An RWA 1st place award winner... When Deputy D.A. Amanda Tarkenton finds out her surprise birthday gift is a trip to All-Star Wrestling, she wants to leave. Then Bram Masterson, AKA The Beastmaster, shows up in the ring. Tall, dark and brutally handsome, he sees the protesting Amanda in the audience and goes off-script, tossing her over his shoulder and carting her out of the auditorium to the [...]
 
Book: Bar-jutsu - The American Art of Bar Fighting by James Porco
"It's as if Owen Wilson and Vince Vaughn wrote a treatise on bouncing as the sequel to "Wedding Crashers." Pittsburgh Post Gazette A pounding headache, mouth dry as the desert, memory loss...and wait, a black eye and a fat lip? You have officially woken up from another night on the town. While there is no known cure for that dastardly headache and cotton mouth, there is now officially a remedy [...]
 
Book: Shattered by Jezebel Jorge
Fifteen year old Amalie is an outcast brainiac with a psycho witchy bitch of a mom and no magickal powers to call her own until a chain of events turn her world upside down. She gets her first kiss. Her mom runs off with a pro wrestler. Amalie is raped. Stella decides to come out and play. Someone turns up pregnant. In order to survive Amalie becomes Shattered.
 
Book: Wrestling with Intimacy - Large Print Edition - A Young Adult Romance by Anika Summers
Wrestling with Intimacy revolves around topics that today's young adults face. Increasing numbers of young adults find themselves contemplating questions that their parent's generation either didn't experience or swept under the mat. In vitro births, sexual identity and the balance of education, career and other adult goals generate challenges for today's teens. Wrestling with Intimacy is filled [...]
 
Book: The Soul's Fight by Josee D'Amore
"The Soul's Fight: Wrestling with Forgiveness" tackles what forgiveness is and what it is not with my story woven throughout. I wrote this book as an inspiration to others to choose forgiveness and witness their own lives be transformed because of that choice. It happened in my life in profound ways. I believe forgiveness is largely misunderstood and because we misunderstand it, we reject it. I [...]
 
Book: The Perfect Match (Ringside Romance series Book 1) by Pat White
"An entertaining, romantic ride. I loved this novella and the series!" ~ Shelli Stevens, NYT Bestselling Author - The Perfect Match, by award-winning author Pat White, is a light-hearted novella that kicks off the Ringside Romance series. A ballerina in a wrestling ring? After an injury ruins her ballet career, financially desperate Julianna Wright takes a job in a pro-wrestling show as the [...]
 
Book: Once Upon a Time With Grandpa - A Charlie Hobbs Adventure by James L. Rickard
The Forest Gump of the West is at it again! This time Charlie Hobbs rubs shoulders with John Wayne, Wyatt Earp, and Butch Cassidy. After barrelling through the Old West as both a lawman and an outlaw, Charlie served some time in prison before heading East to run a dry-goods store and then become a journalist investigating myths and legends of the Old West. Am I qualified for this? Well, last [...]
 
Book: Got A Hold On You (Ringside Romance series Book 2) by Pat White
"Charming, fresh, funny I couldn't put it down." Suzanne Brockmann, NYT Bestselling author - "...a perfect, diverting read." Booklist - When conservative number cruncher Frankie McGee offers to help her uncle save his wrestling promotion, she doesn't sign on to dress as a scantily clad tigress and prance into the ring on the arm of a sexy cowboy wrestler. But bad boy Black Jack Hudson isn't just [...]
 
Book: Here In The Hereafter by Barb McIntyre
When a writer mysteriously begins to communicate with a thinking, or what we usually refer to as a departed soul, many of his beliefs are debunked. The accidental visitor discovers not only that the dead still have to work, but that their job is to help the living. He also learns that good is rewarded and evil punished, but that the definitions of good and evil are not exactly what he had been [...]
 
Book: Ring Around My Heart (Ringside Romance series Book 3) by Pat White
From Headlocks to Lip-locks - How on earth was PR Pro Alexandra Hayes going to turn wrestling's biggest bad boy into the hero the league craved, especially when looking at his chest made her want to take him down on the mats herself? Loverboy Luke needed a make over all right, and she desperately needed this job. Luke will do anything to keep his bad boy image his armor in place, even seduce the [...]
 
Book: Love On The Ropes (Ringside Romance series Book 4) by Pat White
"...a fast-paced story that has a delightful romance as well as an intriguing mystery." RT Bookclub Magazine, 4.5 stars - Take It All Off - Where do you put your service revolver when all you're wearing are spandex briefs? That's just one challenge facing DEA agent Jason McBain who goes undercover as pro wrestler Jack the Stripper. His other challenge is staying focused when physical therapist, [...]
 
Book: The Paws That Bring Good News (Whippoorwill Chronicles Book 2) by Vicky S Kaseorg
Is life precious? Worth saving at all costs? Whippoorwill No-Kill Shelter Committee members, Angela and Danielle, ask the same question...for different reasons. Newest resident, Danielle, is wrestling with a desperate decision, and Angela's reeling from a ransacked home and uncertain romance. Two mischievous Carolina dogs are sniffing for solutions. Missing shelter funds, a slashed couch, painful [...]
 
Book: Coming to America - A Journey of Faith by Dr. Eric Tangumonkem
Do you struggle with trusting God with your finances? Feel that God is calling you to do something big but you can't see how it will be accomplished? Fear that He has abandoned you after starting your journey of faith? Coming to America: A Journey of Faith is Eric Tangumonkem's story of wrestling with these thoughts and doubts. God called him to America from Cameroon to pursue graduate studies at [...]
 
Book: Beyond Belief - True story of faith, denial and betrayal by Margot Tesch
Ever wondered what draws people deep into extreme religions and cults? Come on Megan White's journey as she becomes immersed in an extreme fundamentalist church. Learn how her desire to find meaning and purpose in her life catches her in a trap that snaps shut around her and holds her paralysed. Though her life changing decision helps her to leave the drug scene, is she really free? Megan soon [...]
 
Book: Sweet Song by Terry Persun
WINNER of the 2012 IPPY AWARD, SWEET SONG is for fans of Philippa Gregory, Jim Harrison, and J.D. Salinger BOOK DESCRIPTION: An archetypal American story of self-discovery, set against the turmoil of post - Civil War America, Sweet Song tells the story of the mixed race son of a white landowner and a black house servant. Leon, raised black but an outcast from both cultures, finds himself suddenly [...]
 
Book: Trompe-l'oeil by Russell Bittner
'Trompe-l'oeil' literally means 'deceiving the eye'. Adoptive New Yorker, Daneka Sorensen, appears to be a woman any man might want: attractive, imaginative, charming, wealthy and successful in almost every aspect of her life. It's no wonder that fashion photographer Kit Addison falls madly in love with her. After their third chance meeting, they hesitantly find each other, then impulsively run [...]
 
Book: BURIED GOLD IN TEXAS (Justice In Cypress bottom) by Doyle Turner
BURIED GOLD IN TEXAS - After the rangers had raided the Tad Morton place, near Jefferson Texas, and cleaned out the outlaws he had harbored on his place. All that weren't killed in the fracas were sent to prison. The property went to the new state and Ben Finch filed claim to the abandoned property. He didn't realize, at the time, how hard it would be to hold on to the old outlaw hide out, and [...]
 
Book: Eden, Dawn - The Chronicles of Paradise by Archer Swift
First Novel in Gripping Young-Adult, Sci-fi Trilogy Fleeing an Earth inferno, thirty thousand humans landed on a terrifying yet beautiful planet, they named Eden, hoping to find a new start. Ten years later three hundred and sixty-seven survive; staving off the brutal, carnivorous creatures that prey on them, holding out against a formidable humanoid species known, initially, only as them , while [...]
 
Book: Two Are Better - Midlife Newlyweds Bicycle Coast to Coast by Tim and Debbie Bishop
Have you ever wondered what it would be like to marry for the first time after your peers have already become grandparents? Have you ever wondered what it would be like to bicycle across America? As if each weren't adventure enough, what if you combined the two? Some might consider this a recipe for disaster, but Tim and Debbie Bishop thought otherwise. At age 52, the couple finally found in each [...]
 


Books:  

  




Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.