Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

Book: Marilyn - Lost Images from the Hollywood Photo Archive by Colin Slater
From the beginning of her modeling career in 1944 as Norma Jeane Mortensen to her death as the voluptuous Hollywood icon in 1962, Marilyn Monroe posed for thousands of modeling and publicity photos, scores of which have long been forgotten or abandoned in neglected studio archives. This book collects 100 of the rarest of the rare, seldom previously seen images of her brief modeling career, early [...]
 
Book: Land of My Dreams - A Home for My Heart by Norma Gail
Bookvana Award Winner Blessings come when you leave the familiar and take a step of faith. Alone and betrayed by a former fiance, American professor Bonny Bryant accepts a position at a small college in Fort William, Scotland. But when she meets a fellow professor, Bonny discovers her wounds may be the scars of healing Kieran MacDonell needs to reach past his own grief. Land of My Dreams spans [...]
 
Book: Judgement - The Undergrounders Series Book Three by Norma Hinkens
The mighty Craniopolis falls. But a darker shadow takes its place. A shocking revelation rocks the survivors to the core. With everything at stake, the factions unite, but motives are suspect and mistrust runs deep among former foes. Rumors surface of a murderer at large within the city and Derry's leadership as head of the new Council is challenged when the sweeps resume. Aided by the mysterious [...]
 
Book: Immurement - The Undergrounders Series Book One by Norma Hinkens
Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, The Maze Runner, or The Divergent Series! The Sweepers are coming. The hunt for humankind begins. The year is 2069. Derry Connolly and her brother live in perpetual fear of capture. A scorched post-apocalyptic earth overrun by merciless gangs offers little haven. From the skies, mysterious hoverships manned by military clones prey on the young. When Derry's [...]
 
Book: Embattlement - The Undergrounders Series Book Two by Norma Hinkens
Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games or The Maze Runner! The Undergrounders prevail. But war has just begun. Against all odds, Derry and a handful of survivors escape the malevolent Doctor Lyong's clutches, but victory proves bittersweet. No one knows if Owen is dead or alive. Forced to find new recruits Derry makes the treacherous journey to Shoshane City, home of the mysterious riders. Mutiny [...]
 
Book: Girl of Fire - The Expulsion Project Book One by Norma Hinkens
The path to revolution has a twist... ...for a runaway Chieftain's daughter and an indentured serf who has never known a day of freedom. Adrift a ramshackle mining vessel, they uncover a dark secret that leads them to the brink of war. Stakes rise when a barbaric space pirate crosses their path and a shocking discovery plunges them headlong into a frantic race against time and space to destroy [...]
 
Book: Blackness Takes Over by Norma Jeanne Karlsson
Shannon Kelly's life has been anything but typical. Her life has been altered viciously at the hands of others twice. However horrible they have been, it's these changes that have given her a family and career...now possibly love. The last thirteen years she has been supported and loved by her protector, her entertainer, and her comforter, but never a lover. When Dylan Kellerman enters Shannon's [...]
 
Book: The Floater by Sheryl Sorrentino
Welcome to The Great Recession, when companies are laying people off left and right, and even Big Law isn't hiring anymore. At least there's no place at Robertson, Levine & Shemke for 46-year-old Norma Reyes, a recent graduate from an unremarkable fourth-tier law school. Short on luck and desperate for a job, Norma accepts RLS's offer to work as a "floater" (i.e., rotating secretary) a title that [...]
 
Book: Shadow of Worlds by JD Lovil
Our world casts many shadows. Some of them are twisted versions of our world. Some of them feel like home. Rafe is one of those who can visit these shadow worlds. He wants nothing more than to spend his life seeing new places with his lupine friend Lobo at his back. Unfortunately, something from a dark and chaotic place seeks to turn all the shadow earths into Hell. Can Rafe and a few trusted [...]
 
Book: Buildings - a New York love story by B.L. Wilson
Wanna spend a lazy weekend in bed with your honey reading a GREAT romance novel? Get your copy of BL Wilson's romantic novel from Kindle Buildings, a New York love story is the tale of a single mother with three children looking for a good woman but can't see the best woman is right in front of her. City building inspector, Maxine Simms finds Samantha Armstrong's children in a dangerous basement [...]
 
Book: Scary Stories - A Collection of Horror - Volume 1 (Chamber of Horror Series) by Billy Wells
Ten tales of terror for readers who would enjoy a stroll through a graveyard after midnight. Hark! Don't read this book if a deranged maniac has escaped from the local asylum. Otherwise, enjoy the horror! STORIES IN THIS BOOK: SOMETHING IN THE ATTIC: Norma goes to the attic for a Halloween.costume. She lapses into unconsciousness after reading from an old book that belonged to her grandma, who [...]
 


Books:  

  




Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.