Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

    

  book details: click on a title  

  books by Carmen Amato  

  updates  

   

 

Books by Carmen Amato

Author Carmen Amato

The Insider’s Guide to the Best of Mexico - 42 experts tell you where to sun, swim, eat, stay, and celebrate the real Mexico
The Insider's Guide to the Best of Mexico is a unique collection of insider stories that you won't find anywhere else. It's your passport to a country full of color, culture, and contrasts. Forty-two writers, artists, educators, travelers, business owners and others share their experiences inside today's Mexico. Most of those who contributed stories are expatriates who have found opportunity and [...]


Pacific Reaper (Detective Emilia Cruz Book 5)
A voodoo-like cult is killing its rivals. Will Acapulco's first female police detective investigate . . . Or be cursed? "A thrilling series" -- National Public Radio Stallone filmed Rambo in Acapulco's remote Coyuca Lagoon. That's where Detective Emilia Cruz finds a murder victim sacrificed to Santa Muerte, Mexico's forbidden saint of death. It's a voodoo-style warning to those who cross the folk [...]


Awakening Macbeth - A Supernatural Suspense Novel
The rules are simple . . . 1. Die in your dreams. 2. Lose your soul. University professor Brodie Macbeth's life unravels when her father kills himself. His suicide is unexpected . . . inexplicable. Days later, Brodie gets another mind-numbing shock. She must read her father's collection of British history books or forfeit a fortune. As she reads, Brodie has terrifying nightmares torn from the [...]


King Peso - An Emilia Cruz Novel (Detective Emilia Cruz Book 4)
Three cops have been murdered . . . Will Acapulco's first female police detective be the next victim? "A thrilling series" -- National Public Radio "Danger and betrayal never more than a few pages away." -- Kirkus Reviews Someone is killing law enforcement officers who have worked with Detective Emilia Cruz. When her partner's wife is killed in a home invasion, Emilia fears that he was the real [...]


Diablo Nights (Detective Emilia Cruz Book 3)
The night hides secrets and murder as Acapulco's Detective Emilia Cruz confronts her most shocking and suspenseful case so far in the award-winning police series. Perfect for fans of Don Winslow's Mexican cartel thrillers. "A thrilling series." -- National Public Radio Emilia finds a saintly relic from Mexico's long-ago Cristero War that could be evidence of a modern kidnapping gone awry. But a [...]


Hat Dance (Detective Emilia Cruz Book 2)
Acapulco's Detective Emilia Cruz battles her own worst fear as she hunts for a violent arsonist in this heart-pounding thriller from award-winning author Carmen Amato. "A thrilling series." -- National Public Radio Emilia is the first female police detective in Acapulco and her personal and professional lives are both on shaky ground as high-end restaurants go up in flames and Acapulco's mayor [...]


Cliff Diver (Detective Emilia Cruz Book 1)
Acapulco's only female police detective dives into an ocean of secrets, lies, and murder in the first novel of the award-winning Detective Emilia Cruz series from former CIA intelligence officer Carmen Amato. For lovers of international detective fiction by Ian Rankin, Jo Nesbo, and Peter May, as well as the Department Q series and Don Winslow's Mexican cartel thrillers. "A thrilling series." -- [...]


The Hidden Light of Mexico City
A ruthless druglord is ready to buy Mexico's presidency. One man stands in his way . . . "Enthralling political drama . . . and a man and woman from opposite ends of the social spectrum who fall in love." -- Literary Fiction Review Grab your copy of today's most relevant thriller now! In this stunning political thriller from a former CIA officer, secrets fuel the drug war raging along the [...]


These books were submitted to this site. There might be more books by Carmen Amato




Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.