Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  
   

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by S. J. Henderson  

  updates  

   

 

Book: In the Middle by S. J. Henderson

Book: In the Middle by S. J. Henderson

categories: Book, Paranormal, Creepy, Romance, Coming of Age, Ghosts, Young Adult Fiction




S. J. Henderson

Author S. J. Hendersonabout this book: IN THE MIDDLE follows seventeen-year-old Lucy, still reeling from the sudden loss of her parents, after she is dumped on her estranged aunt's doorstep. On the surface, her new hometown looks postcard-perfect, but secrets creep around every corner. When townspeople begin to vanish, one-by-one, suspicion turns to the newcomer. Can Lucy solve the mystery before she becomes the next victim?

IN THE MIDDLE was inspired by a dream I had about four years ago. I've been working on it ever since, and I'm so thrilled it will finally be read by others. The most difficult part of writing IN THE MIDDLE was perfecting the last five or so chapters, which needed quite a bit of finesse to bring about the right emotional balance.

IN THE MIDDLE will be an enjoyable read for fans of TWILIGHT, IF I STAY, BEAUTIFUL CREATURES, and MS. PEREGRINE'S HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN.

I'd love to hear what you think of IN THE MIDDLE! Thank you for reading!


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App


Other book by S. J. Henderson

Daniel the Camp-er (Daniel the Draw-er Book 2) by S. J. Henderson

Daniel the Camp-er (Daniel the Draw-er Book...


▾ reviews voted most helpful on amazon.com ▾


 read reviews on Amazon.com or submit your own review 







This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  
   







More Reviews

   • Book Review: Lucky Dawg Meets Lucky Lucy (Lucky & Lucy, #1) by Edward Fox
   • Book Review: A Far Journey - A young girl's coming of age story by Ruth Ramsey



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma