Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  
   

    

  book details  

  books by Alex Lidell  

  updates  

   

 

Book: War and Wind - TIDES Book 2 by Alex Lidell

Book: War and Wind - TIDES Book 2 by Alex Lidell

categories: Book, Seafaring, Wind Magic, Strong Heroine, High Seas, Pirate, Sarah J Maas, Tamora Pierce, David Weber, Ship, Female Warrior, Young Adult Fantasy




Alex Lidell

Author Alex Lidellabout this book: Master and Commander meets Sarah J Maas in a seafaring adventure of duty, love, magic, and a princess's quest to protect her kingdom on her own terms.

Slowly, relentlessly, Nile is being backed into a corner, dangerously close to breaking under the strain of hiding all her secrets – her increasingly volatile air caller Gift, her true identity, and her deepening connection to Domenic.

Domenic's refusal to defy the cowardly Captain Rima vibrates between them like a cutlass speared into the deck – until Nile learns just how traitorous Rima is.

When the shifting tide of war suddenly turns Aurora's backwater outpost into a vital battleground, Nile faces an impossible choice between duty and freedom. In a cascade of violence, gunpowder, and lies, Nile will soon discover who has her back and who wants to stab a dagger in it. To save the ones she loves, Nile may have to sacrifice everything.

WAR AND WIND is the exciting sequel to AIR AND ASH, a seafaring adventure of duty, love, magic, and a princess's quest to protect her kingdom on her own terms. Recommended for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Tamora Pierce, and David Weber.


what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App


Other books by Alex Lidell

Air and Ash - TIDES Book 1 by Alex Lidell
First Command - A TIDES novella by Alex Lidell

▾ reviews voted most helpful on amazon.com ▾


 read reviews on Amazon.com or submit your own review 







This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  
   







More Reviews

   • Book Review: First Command - A TIDES novella by Alex Lidell
   • Book Review: Air and Ash - TIDES Book 1 by Alex Lidell



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma