Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  
   

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by Lisa Regan  

  updates  

   

 

Book: Aberration by Lisa Regan

Book: Aberration by Lisa Regan

categories: Book, Mystery, Suspense, Crime, Serial Killers, FBI, Thriller




Lisa Regan

Author Lisa Reganabout this book: ABERRATION is a crime thriller that will appeal to fans of authors like Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Chelsea Cain. The main character is Kassidy Bishop, an FBI profiler haunted by the violence in her own past but doing her best to prove herself worthy as a profiler in the FBI's Behavioral Analysis Unit. She is assigned the case of a serial killer dubbed the "For You" Killer. At his bizarre crime scenes, the killer always leaves the words "for you" in some form or fashion. As more and more bodies turn up, Kassidy races to find the meaning behind the cryptic messages. The closer she gets to finding the killer, the closer she comes to the man who's been stalking her the greater part of her life--and he has no intention of letting her go.

The word aberration means a deviation from what is normal and not necessarily in a good way. As you'll see if you read ABERRATION, the serial killer in the book is not your typical serial killer. He believes that his intentions are noble and good. In his twisted mind, he is killing with good reason, whereas most serial killers murder for their own pleasure or because they feel compelled to kill.

I read several non-fiction books by actual FBI profilers in my research for this book, most notably John Douglas and Robert K. Ressler.


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App






This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  
   







More Reviews

   • Book Review: Dark Deeds - Serial killers, stalkers and domestic homicides by Susan Fleet
   • Book Review: Murder In Twos and Threes - A Task Force Novel by Jack Gannon & Cyndi Williams-Barnier (J&C Wordsmiths)



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma