Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Lisa Regan  




Book: Aberration by Lisa Regan

Book: Aberration by Lisa Regan

categories: Book, Mystery, Suspense, Crime, Serial Killers, FBI, Thriller

Lisa Regan

Author Lisa Reganabout this book: ABERRATION is a crime thriller that will appeal to fans of authors like Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Chelsea Cain. The main character is Kassidy Bishop, an FBI profiler haunted by the violence in her own past but doing her best to prove herself worthy as a profiler in the FBI's Behavioral Analysis Unit. She is assigned the case of a serial killer dubbed the "For You" Killer. At his bizarre crime scenes, the killer always leaves the words "for you" in some form or fashion. As more and more bodies turn up, Kassidy races to find the meaning behind the cryptic messages. The closer she gets to finding the killer, the closer she comes to the man who's been stalking her the greater part of her life--and he has no intention of letting her go.

The word aberration means a deviation from what is normal and not necessarily in a good way. As you'll see if you read ABERRATION, the serial killer in the book is not your typical serial killer. He believes that his intentions are noble and good. In his twisted mind, he is killing with good reason, whereas most serial killers murder for their own pleasure or because they feel compelled to kill.

I read several non-fiction books by actual FBI profilers in my research for this book, most notably John Douglas and Robert K. Ressler.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Dark Deeds - Serial killers, stalkers and domestic homicides by Susan Fleet
   • Book Review: Murder In Twos and Threes - A Task Force Novel by Jack Gannon & Cyndi Williams-Barnier (J&C Wordsmiths)

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma