Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  

  books by Austin Rogers  



Book: Sacred Planet - Book One of the Dominion Series by Austin Rogers

Book: Sacred Planet - Book One of the Dominion Series by Austin Rogers

star rating  4.3 stars based on the 3 most helpful Amazon reviews
categories: Book, Space Battle, Political Science Fiction, Galactic Empire, Space Warrior, Space Pirates, Space Opera

Austin Rogers

Author Austin Rogersabout this book: "Sacred Planet" is set in a future where humanity has spread out about 15,000 lightyears in all directions. Three great civilizations have risen to power, each dominating one of the three galactic spiral arms closest to Earth: Orion, Carina, and Sagittarius.

Earth—the Sacred Planet, the destination of millions of religious pilgrims (and their money) each year—remains independent and coveted by all. So long as Earth stays independent, peace reigns in the galaxy. But now a ruthless religious faction threatens to plunge the galaxy into a catastrophic war.

The story centers around the Carinian prime minister's daughter, Sierra Falco, and an opportunistic space scavenger, Davin de la Fossa.

Sierra's space yacht is attacked by a powerful and shadowy enemy, destabilizing the fragile balance of the galaxy. But her attackers' plans are disrupted when a rugged band of scavengers stumble across the yacht and jump at the opportunity to make a profit. Davin, captain of the scavenger ship, must choose between the lure of fabulous wealth and the nag of conscience as he is dragged into a conspiracy bigger than he can imagine.

Fans of James S.A. Corey's Expanse series, Pierce Brown's "Red Rising," and John Scalzi's "Old Man's War" should enjoy the world and story of "Sacred Planet."

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

▾ reviews voted most helpful on ▾

 Read more reviews or Submit your own review 

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Galactic Empire Wars - Destruction (The Galactic Empire Wars) by Raymond L. Weil
   • Book Review: Galactic Empire Wars - Emergence (The Galactic Empire Wars Book 2) by Raymond L. Weil

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma