Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  
   

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by Christian Kallias  

  updates  

   

 

Book: Earth Last Sanctuary & Fury to the Stars (Books 1 & 2 Omnibus) - Universe in Flames by Christian Kallias

Book: Earth Last Sanctuary & Fury to the Stars (Books 1 & 2 Omnibus) - Universe in Flames by Christian Kallias

star rating  4 stars, 1 review on Amazon
categories: Book, Science Fiction, Space Battle, Action, Mythology, Fantasy, Epic, Dogfights, Dystopian, Fiction Romance, Ecology, Survival, Space Opera




Christian Kallias

Author Christian Kalliasabout this book: This first Omnibus contains both Earth - Last Sanctuary & Fury to the Stars in one single ebook. It is aimed towards readers who haven't started reading from the Universe in Flames saga yet and is priced lower than the cost of both single books.

The Universe in Flames saga is a very dear project of mine. When I was in my twenties, I wanted to release a RTS video game called Retaliate, that's basically around that time than this series takes its roots. Later I made a coloured manga called The Kyrian Chronicles and part of that story was also found in that same universe. Of course over the years the story has evolved and so has the Universe in Flames series by becoming books. While at its core, Universe in Flames is a story of light versus darkness, I try to add subtext of the human condition (survival, loss, love, revenge, self-control and many more) as well as reflections on todays society and its current challenges into my work.

I believe readers who enjoy Star Wars, Star Trek, Stargate, Babylon 5, Aliens, Predator, I am Number Four, Dragon Ball Z, Saint Seiya and many other SciFi movies and shows, should have a great time reading these books. I like to keep the reader on their toes, and deliver plenty of action and emotional content throughout the books. My love for space and the stars should be apparent, as well as my love for dogfights which I acquired playing classic space simulator games in the 80's and 90's (Wing Commander, Elite, X-Wings vs Tie Fighters,...). I also love myths and legends as well as Fantasy, so you'll find these subjects present as well in one fashion or another.

I've learned a great deal about writing these books with the help of talented editors. They've helped my books be more consistent, and by learning from them I believe my writing style also improved as a result.

I've always had a vivid imagination and it's a real pleasure for me to be able to write these stories and have an audience to read them and get feedback. I'm also welcoming feedback from my readers directly so don't hesitate to contact me after or even while you read the books if you have questions.

I'd like to say thank you to my readers for reading my work and supporting this new path in my life. Until I started writing I didn't really know where I was going. But today I know with all my heart that writing is all I want to do for the rest of my life. I will strive to get better with each and every new book and I look forward to writing many more in the future. Thank you for being part of my journey.


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App



Other books by Christian Kallias (more)

REWIND 717 - The Adventures of Time Traveler Anti-Terrorist Agent Cole Seeker by Christian...
Rise of the Ultra Fury (Universe in Flames Book 5) by Christian Kallias
The Beginning of the End (Universe in Flames Book 4) by Christian Kallias
Ryonna\'s Trials - Novella 1 (Universe in Flames Book 20) by Christian Kallias
Universe in Flames Series Box Set (Books 1,2 & 3 - Earth Last Sanctuary, Fury to the Stars &...
Destination Oblivion (Universe in Flames Book 3) by Christian Kallias
Fury to the Stars (Universe in Flames Book 2) by Christian Kallias

▾ reviews voted most helpful on amazon.com ▾


 Read more reviews or Submit your own review 







This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  
   







More Reviews

   • Book Review: Universe in Flames Series Box Set (Books 1,2 & 3 - Earth Last Sanctuary, Fury to the Stars & Destination ...
   • Book Review: Earth Last Sanctuary (Universe in Flames Book 1) by Christian Kallias



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma