Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Allan Leverone  




Book: Parallax View by Allan Leverone

Book: Parallax View by Allan Leverone

star rating  5 stars based on the 3 most helpful Amazon reviews
categories: Book, CIA, Spy Thriller, Espionage, Cold War, Soviet Union, KGB, Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, Brad Meltzer, Political Suspense Thriller

Allan Leverone

Author Allan Leveroneabout this book: When I started PARALLAX VIEW, my goal was to write a "traditional" thriller in the vein of Vince Flynn, Brad Meltzer or Brad Thor, featuring a kickass female protagonist and a historically accurate plotline.

With that in mind, PARALLAX VIEW tells the story of Tracie Tanner, a young, beautiful CIA clandestine ops specialist. The year is 1987, and the Soviet Union's hold over their member nations is crumbling. In the midst of this impending dissolution, Tanner is given what should be a simple, straightforward assignment: transport a secret communique from Soviet General Secretary Mikhael Gorbachev to U.S. president Ronald Reagan.

But there is a shadowy group willing to stop at nothing to prevent that document from reaching the president. Before long, Tanner is on the run with a young Maine air traffic controller, cut off from official assistance and uncertain who she can trust, with a team of assassins hot on their trail...

• "A sexy, sophisticated Cold War thriller..." — C.J. West, author of THE END OF MARKING TIME

• "Bringing back the days of the Cold War like a Best of Tom Clancy flashback, Parallax View is a rocking read from start to finish!" — Ian Graham, author of PATRIOTS AND TYRANTS

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

▾ reviews voted most helpful on ▾

 Read more reviews or Submit your own review 

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Beware the Jabberwock - Post Cold War Thrillers by Chester D. Campbell
   • Book Review: Trajectory by John S. Barker

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma