Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Emma Salisbury  




Book: Fragile Cord (DS Coupland Book 1) by Emma Salisbury

Book: Fragile Cord (DS Coupland Book 1) by Emma Salisbury

categories: Book, Psychological Thriller, Crime Fiction, Family Life, Murder Mystery, Urban, Cozy Crime, Detective, British, Police Procedural

Emma Salisbury

Author Emma Salisburyabout this book: A perfect family isn't all what it seems…

Introducing DS Kevin Coupland, a murder squad detective based at Salford Precinct faced with his most mysterious case yet - the murder-suicide of a young woman and her five year old son. A mother is meant to nurture and protect - what terrible secret was Tracey Kavanagh hiding that made wiping out her family seem like a credible option?

This is the start of a compelling series; follow up books include A PLACE OF SAFETY and ONE BAD TURN. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Ian Rankin. If you like Tom Thorne and Rebus then you will love DS Coupland, a cop trying hard to keep the streets of Salford clean despite the powers that be further up the chain of command trying to get in his way.

If you like psychological thrillers that tackle 'why dunnit' then this is for you. "What an Awesome read…" "I loved FRAGILE CORD so much I went and read all of the author's books in a week" two of the many five star Amazon reviews.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

▾ reviews voted most helpful on ▾

 Read more reviews or Submit your own review 

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: STORM LOG-0505 (The First Detective Deans Novel) by James D Mortain
   • Book Review: Baby's Got Blue Eyes - Introducing DI Ted Darling by L M Krier

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma