Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  
   

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by Chandler McGrew  

  updates  

   

 

Book: Crossroads by Chandler McGrew

Book: Crossroads by Chandler McGrew

categories: Book, Young Adult, Supernatural, Dark Fantasy, Lost Boys, Ghosts, Shapeshifters, Paranormal




Chandler McGrew

Author Chandler McGrewabout this book: Crossroads is about transitioning from young adulthood to maturity almost overnight and the natural and supernatural stressors that lead to that transformation for one young girl. Saving the world is bad enough. Saving the universe is a lot of pressure. My readers tend to be the same sort who would enjoy One Door Away From Heaven by Dean Koontz, adults and young adults who like suspense with a paranormal edge. The cover of Crossroads is a slice in time in the novel, when Kira is just crossing from our world into another much darker and stranger than she's ever known.

• "What more can I say? Crossroads is truly a brilliant book."

Praise for Previous Books:

• In Shadows "Chandler McGrew (is) showing us how to scare the pants off readers with his latest paperback original…a born-to-be-a-TV-series story about a 13-year-old blind and deaf boy who can hear evil spirits, and a police officer who gets dragged back from Texas to his Maine roots by a force stronger than life." – Chicago Tribune

• Night Terror: "…plays on the primal fears that cause most adults to lose sleep. An author to watch and read." – Denver Post

• "Fans of Kay Hooper and Linda Howard will readily dig into this fantastic tale." – Publishers Weekly


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App






This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  
   







More Reviews

   • Book Review: Crossroads by Mary Ting
   • Book Review: Dark Walls - The Arrival by David Baratta



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma