Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Warner B. Bair II  



Book: The Feral Pistillate - An Anonymous Man Novel by Warner B. Bair II

Book: The Feral Pistillate - An Anonymous Man Novel by Warner B. Bair II

categories: Book, Thriller, Crime Fiction, Vigilantes, Chicago, Montana, Mystery

Warner B. Bair II

Author Warner B. Bair IIabout this book: The Feral Pistillate is the third novel in the Anonymous Man mystery/thriller series about boomer crime fighters, husband and wife, Anon and Charlie. When Anon's daughter, special prosecutor Penny Monroe, is kidnapped by ruthless gangster, Geno Cardelli, Anon and Charlie spring into action on the mean streets of Chicago to rescue her. But Cardelli is only one link in a chain of events that leads to race across the southwest to save a man Anon would just as soon see dead! A fast paced story in the tradition of the paperback pulps of the 1940's and 50's, readers who like John D. MacDonald, Donald Westlake and Robert B. Parker will enjoy Feral. "Pitch perfect, page turning mystery for Anon [fans]and the best one yet!" Available in both print and ebook versions on Amazon. Prior titles include Kismet, also available in print and as an ebook on Amazon and The Manse which can be ordered through the publisher, Stoneydale Press Publishing Co.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Streets of the Near West Side by William S. Bike
   • Book Review: The Gay Detective - Nick and Norm in Chicago by Kenneth D. Michaels

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma