Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Pendelton C. Wallace  



Book: Murder Strikes Twice - A Catrina Flaherty Mystery, Book 2 by Pendelton C. Wallace

Book: Murder Strikes Twice - A Catrina Flaherty Mystery, Book 2 by Pendelton C. Wallace

categories: Book, Private Investigator, Female Sleuth, Female PI, Harold Henthorn, Toni Henthorn, Double Murder, Mystery

Pendelton C. Wallace

Author Pendelton C. Wallaceabout this book: Murder Strikes Twice, the second book in the Catrina Flaherty Mysteries, is based on an real-life case. I wrote this book as the story was unfolding, so I had to make up the ending. Fortunately, life imitated art and the real case concluded much as it does in the book.

When her daughter dies in a tragic accident and the daughter's husband's second wife does the same, what is Eleanor Johnson to think? The police have ruled both cases accidents and closed them, but something doesn't feel right. Is it possible to believe that two tragic deaths are mere coincidence, or was something more sinister at play? Who is Eleanor gonna call?

Cat Flaherty.

Catrina Flaherty is a kick-ass PI who was formerly an officer for the Port of Seattle Police Department. When she won the largest ever sexual harassment case against the SPOD, she opened Flaherty & Associates to give women who had been abused, like her, a second chance.

When Cat starts looking into the Barrett Case, something smells rotten. She and her team scour Seattle for clues as the pieces start falling into place, but can she make a case that the D.A. will take to court? Did Murder Strike Twice or will Brody Barrett get away with killing both of his wives?

Catrina is known for administering vigilante justice. Will Brody finally have to pay for his sins?

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

Other books by Pendelton C. Wallace

Bikini Baristas - Ted Higuera Series Book 4 by Pendelton C. Wallace
Hacker For Hire (Ted Higuera Series Book 2) by Pendelton C. Wallace
The Inside Passage (Ted Higuera Series Book 1) by Pendelton C. Wallace

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Someone Else's Daughter - A Miranda's Rights Mystery by Linsey Lanier
   • Book Review: Sir Laurence Dies (The 'Dies' Trilogy Book 1) by Christopher D. Abbott

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma