Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  
   

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by BV Lawson  

  updates  

   

 

Book: Played to Death - A Scott Drayco Mystery by BV Lawson

Book: Played to Death - A Scott Drayco Mystery by BV Lawson

categories: Book, Crime Fiction, Detective, Music, Virginia Eastern Shore, Vengeful, Conspiracies, Psychological, FBI Agents, Police Procedural, Private Eye, Murder Mystery




BV Lawson

Author BV Lawsonabout this book: Still suffering nightmares from his last case, former FBI agent-turned crime consultant Scott Drayco considers retiring from crime solving altogether. Then a former client bequeaths Drayco an unwanted, rundown Opera House in a Virginia seaside town—complete with a body inside, a mysterious "G" carved into the man's chest. Working with a wary Sheriff and his attractive Deputy, Drayco has to navigate hostility over immigration and coastal development if he hopes to solve the case and clear his own name.

But Drayco's confidence in his decision-making abilities is shaken when the flirtatious and lonely wife of a Town Councilman almost derails Drayco's efforts with her attempts to seduce him, despite the fact she had an affair with the victim. One mystery turns to two, as Drayco learns of a famous Polish pianist whose last concert was at the Opera House fifty years ago—and was murdered after returning home. Drayco is pulled into a tangled scheme of jealousy and betrayal that reaches across the Atlantic into some of the darkest days of human history. But will he be able to untangle the web before the tensions in Cape Unity explode into more violence and he becomes the next victim?

PLAYED TO DEATH, the first in a new series, is in the style of mysteries a la Louise Penny, Julia Spencer-Fleming, and Karin Slaughter, and will appeal to fans of BBC and PBS mysteries.


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App


Other book by BV Lawson

Requiem for Innocence - A Scott Drayco Mystery (Scott Drayco Mystery Series Book 2) by BV...

Requiem for Innocence - A Scott Drayco...






Video: Played to Death - A Scott Drayco Mystery by BV Lawson




This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  
   







More Reviews

   • Book Review: Requiem for Innocence - A Scott Drayco Mystery (Scott Drayco Mystery Series Book 2) by BV Lawson
   • Book Review: Let Us Prey - Gotcha Detective Agency Mystery Book 1 by Jamie Lee Scott



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma