Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  
   

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by Gledé Browne Kabongo  

   

 

Book: Conspiracy of Silence by Gledé Browne Kabongo

Book: Conspiracy of Silence by Gledé Browne Kabongo

star rating  4.7 stars based on the 3 most helpful Amazon reviews
categories: Book, Women's Fiction, Deception, Betrayal, Courage, Unconditional Love, Women Entrepreneurs, Courtroom Drama, Married People, Criminal Conspiracy, Women in Leadership, Trauma, Counseling, Murder, Political Campaign, Assisted Reproductive Technology, Legal Thriller




Gledé Browne Kabongo

Author Gledé Browne Kabongoabout this book: Conspiracy of Silence is the story of Nina Kasai, a Harvard educated executive with a dark secret she would rather keep hidden. Unfortunately, Nina's forced to confront her past when an old enemy threatens to expose her secret unless she agrees to back his candidacy in the Massachusetts Gubernatorial race.

Set in Boston's Financial District and suburbs to the west, Conspiracy of Silence is part legal thriller, part women's fiction, part psychological minefield, with underpinnings of romance and family.

Deception, betrayal, courage and unconditional love are themes that occur throughout the story, which is perfect for fans of John Grisham and Mary Higgins Clark.

The hardest part of writing the book was the constant worry about whether or not readers would fall in love with a protagonist who used secrecy and deception to conceal a past she would rather stay buried. Turns out those fears were unfounded once readers saw how the story unfolded and understood the psychological scars that drove the protagonist.


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App


Other book by Gledé Browne Kabongo

Swan Deception by Gledé Browne Kabongo

Swan Deception


▾ reviews voted most helpful on amazon.com ▾


 Read more reviews or Submit your own review 







This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  
   







More Reviews

   • Book Review: Swan Deception by Gledé Browne Kabongo
   • Book Review: Buried Secrets by Amanda Cozyn



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma