Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  
   

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by Michael Potts  

  updates  

   

 

Book: Obedience - a novel by Michael Potts

Book: Obedience - a novel by Michael Potts

categories: Book, Supernatural Thriller, Religious Horror, Southern Gothic, Theological Horror, Satan, Demons, Toxic Religion, Horror Fiction, Portals, Southern Gothic Horror, Jesus Christ, Horror




Michael Potts

Author Michael Pottsabout this book: What if a sixteen-year old girl has to face the murderous rage of her father? What if her Fundamentalist preacher father thinks Jesus has told him to kill her to save her soul, when it was Satan shape-shifting to look like Jesus who fooled him? This is what his happening to Ginny Sprigg and her father, Sheldon Sprigg. Ginny must find a way to survive, with the help of her mother, boyfriend, best friend, and an eccentric elderly neighbor. Will Ginny have to kill her own father to save herself and her loved ones. Read the book and find out!

Obedience is a horror novel about toxic religion, a religion of justice without mercy and its corrosive effects on people who practice it. Obedience is good in itself, but becomes toxic when it is enforced in a harsh, unloving way. In the end, such legalism will lead to murder and madness. Fans of horror, supernatural fiction in the tradition of Frank Peretti and Ted Dekker, and of religious fiction should enjoy Obedience.


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App


Other books by Michael Potts

Unpardonable Sin by Michael Potts
End of Summer by Michael Potts





Video: Obedience - a novel by Michael Potts




This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  
   







More Reviews

   • Book Review: End of Summer by Michael Potts
   • Book Review: The Color of Dusk by Gail Roughton



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma