Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Michael Potts  




Book: Obedience - a novel by Michael Potts

Book: Obedience - a novel by Michael Potts

categories: Book, Supernatural Thriller, Religious Horror, Southern Gothic, Theological Horror, Satan, Demons, Toxic Religion, Horror Fiction, Portals, Southern Gothic Horror, Jesus Christ, Horror

Michael Potts

Author Michael Pottsabout this book: What if a sixteen-year old girl has to face the murderous rage of her father? What if her Fundamentalist preacher father thinks Jesus has told him to kill her to save her soul, when it was Satan shape-shifting to look like Jesus who fooled him? This is what his happening to Ginny Sprigg and her father, Sheldon Sprigg. Ginny must find a way to survive, with the help of her mother, boyfriend, best friend, and an eccentric elderly neighbor. Will Ginny have to kill her own father to save herself and her loved ones. Read the book and find out!

Obedience is a horror novel about toxic religion, a religion of justice without mercy and its corrosive effects on people who practice it. Obedience is good in itself, but becomes toxic when it is enforced in a harsh, unloving way. In the end, such legalism will lead to murder and madness. Fans of horror, supernatural fiction in the tradition of Frank Peretti and Ted Dekker, and of religious fiction should enjoy Obedience.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

Other books by Michael Potts

Unpardonable Sin by Michael Potts
End of Summer by Michael Potts

Video: Obedience - a novel by Michael Potts

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: End of Summer by Michael Potts
   • Book Review: The Color of Dusk by Gail Roughton

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma