Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Lynette Rees  




Book: Blue Skies (Seasons of Change Book 3) by Lynette Rees

Book: Blue Skies (Seasons of Change Book 3) by Lynette Rees

categories: Book, Historical Fiction, Wales, Merthyr Tydfil, Cardigan, Llanbadarn Fawr, Nursing, Romance, Farm, Aberystwyth, Affair, Pregnancy, Utah, Historical Romance

Lynette Rees

Author Lynette Reesabout this book: This is the third book in the Seasons of Change series of Novels and like the other two novels: Black Diamonds and White Roses, it's set primarily in Merthyr Tydfil but part of the book is also set in Llanbadarn Fawr, Cardigan, which is where my grandfather's Evans family originated from.

Rebecca Jenkin is a young nurse who works at the Merthyr General Hospital, where she meets the arrogant Doctor Daniel. They don't hit it off at first but gradually she grows to like him and he asks to take her for an evening out at The Temperance Hall.

Life at home becomes difficult when a secret is discovered about Rebecca's father that shakes the family to their very core.

After changing wards, Rebecca comes into contact with Doctor Mansell Owen, an older married man whose wife has a severe mental illness bordering on hysteria, following the birth of their last child. Mansell asks Rebecca if she will accompany his wife to Llanbadarn Fawr so she can stay with her aunt and uncle at their farm, so she will get complete rest and fresh air.

However, after being spurned by Daniel, Rebecca begins to fall for the kindly doctor at the same time someone in Cardigan falls for her. What will she do?

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

Other books by Lynette Rees (more)

Red Poppies (Seasons of Change Book 4) by Lynette Rees
A Spoonful of Sugar (Sweet Sensation Book 2) by Lynette Rees
The Honey Trap (Sweet Sensation Book 1) by Lynette Rees
White Roses (Seasons of Change Book 2) by Lynette Rees
Black Diamonds (Seasons of Change Book 1) by Lynette Rees
Watching You by Lynette Rees
Return to Winter - Celtic Heart Book 2 by Lynette Rees

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: White Roses (Seasons of Change Book 2) by Lynette Rees
   • Book Review: Black Diamonds (Seasons of Change Book 1) by Lynette Rees

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.