Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Uvi Poznansky  




Book: The David Chronicles - Boxed Set by Uvi Poznansky

Book: The David Chronicles - Boxed Set by Uvi Poznansky

categories: Book, Biblical Fiction, Bathsheba, Absalom, Revolt, Saul, Samuel, Ancient Israel, Kingdom, Historical Fiction

Uvi Poznansky

Author Uvi Poznanskyabout this boxed set: There is no motion anywhere, except for the clouds. They are rolling in, hanging full and heavy over the hills of Jerusalem, roaming over me like an upside down flock of sheep.

It is then that a memory comes back, the shining memory of distant days, when I was watching over my father's herd. From where I stand now, my childhood seems carefree—until I remember how resentful I felt that first time when he told me that the next day I would be left with the sheep all by myself. They were taller than me, which frightened me. I was full of disdain and wished I could rebel.

But I did not, because what choice did I have? We lived faraway from the lowlands, where you could farm the land. A shepherd I had to become, so I pretended to know my way. I walked ahead and to my surprise, the herd followed. In that rugged, mountainous terrain, finding new areas for grazing kept me on the move, farther and farther away from Bethlehem, even as my longing for my father grew stronger. I imagined coming back to him at the end of the day.

When wind raged around me I would whisper words into it. When it died down I would hum a melody. In my loneliness I would listen to the echoes rolling back from the hills, singing with me.

Even though I walk
Through the darkest valley
I will fear no evil
For you are with me.

Your rod and your staff
They comfort me.

David in The David Chronicles (boxed set)

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

Other books by Uvi Poznansky (more)

A Touch of Passion (boxed set)
The Music of Us (Still Life with Memories Book 3) by Uvi Poznansky
The White Piano (Still Life with Memories Book 2) by Uvi Poznansky
My Own Voice (Still Life with Memories Book 1) by Uvi Poznansky
At Odds with Destiny
The Edge of Revolt (The David Chronicles Book 3) by Uvi Poznansky
A Peek at Bathsheba (The David Chronicles Book 2) by Uvi Poznansky

▾ reviews voted most helpful on ▾

 read reviews on or submit your own review 

Video: The David Chronicles

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Rise to Power (The David Chronicles Book 1) by Uvi Poznansky
   • Book Review: A Peek at Bathsheba (The David Chronicles Book 2) by Uvi Poznansky

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma