Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  
   

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by Valentine Williams  

   

 

Book: Unconfirmed Reports From Out There - Short Stories by by Valentine Williams

Book: Unconfirmed Reports From Out There - Short Stories by by Valentine Williams

categories: Book, Horror, Weird, Unexpected, Off Key, Unusual, Gothic, Alienation, Psychological, Dramatic, Dark Fiction




Valentine Williams

Author Valentine Williamsabout this book: These stories have been published separately in dark fiction journals such as Dark Tales, Horror Masters and Not Your Eyes. Here they are all together.

Alternative, strange stories about the world not quite as we know it. There's the woman with the strange pet, the man who goes for a swim, comes out and can't find his family again, as IN THE PENGUIN COLONY, the undertakers in CROW and the holiday makers reliving Greek myths in THE SLEEP OF REASON, and many more.

I wanted to explore the darker side of the known world, introduce a bit of magic and illogical logic and allow the reader's imagination to take over.

'I am not a lover usually of short stories but this collection of stories of varying lengths kept me gripped. We meet well drawn characters ranging from the merely odd to the down right sinister and also unexplained and spooky happenings.'

This would appeal to the readers who enjoyed 'Tales of the Unexpected' Dahl's 'Kiss Kiss' and James' 'The Turn of the Screw' and other stories. Bite sized chunks of horror for discerning readers.


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App


Other books by Valentine Williams

The Poison Garden of Dorelia Jones by Valentine Williams
Losing It by Valentine Williams
The Marsh People by Valentine Williams
Child With No Name by Valentine Williams
Make Up Or Break Up - Making the Most of your Marriage by Valentine Williams






This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  
   







More Reviews

   • Book Review: The Poison Garden of Dorelia Jones by Valentine Williams
   • Book Review: Weird Tales by Richard Ferguson



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma