Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  
   

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by John Mayer  

  updates  

   

 

This ebook will be free from 03. Nov to 05. Nov (Pacific Time)

This promotion can stop at any time - make sure the price of the ebook is $0.00 on Amazon.com. Some ebooks will only be listed as free if you're from the US and logged in to your Amazon.com account.
Book: The Trial - Dark Urban Scottish Crime Story (Parliament House Books Book 1) by John Mayer

Book: The Trial - Dark Urban Scottish Crime Story (Parliament House Books Book 1) by John Mayer

categories: Book, Mystery, British, Legal, Scotland, Police Procedural, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Corruption, Transvestite, Crime Thriller




John Mayer

Author John Mayerabout this book: The first full length novel in The Parliament House Books series.

Brogan McLane escapes a life of poverty and crime in Glasgow Scotland to become a High Court lawyer. But can he escape the injustice he discovers in the hallowed halls of Parliament House in Edinburgh?

McLane's life goes into free fall when an old enemy, High Court Judge Lord Aldounhill is found dead and he is arrested and charged with murder. A murky world involving Russian brothels and Rent boys slowly reveals itself as McLane, his blood brother Big Joe and some very unlikely allies fight to clear his name. Conspiracy, corruption and clandestine gentleman's clubs are all around.

McLane protests his innocence, but he would, wouldn't he ?

Low Life in High Places in the Old Town.
For fans of John Grisham or Scott Turrow.

• An outstanding legal thriller. John Mayer is a master at his craft of writing. 5* Noel Ventor on Amazon

• A very exceptional story & FIRST IN SERIES by this much welcomed Author.

• A journey of treacherous manipulations; corruption, impunity, forbidden fetishes and hidden revenge. 5* Mikala Amazon


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App


Other books by John Mayer

The Bones (The Parliament House Books Book 3) by John Mayer
The Order - Dark Urban Scottish Crime Story (Parliament House Books Book 2) by John Mayer
The Boots - The third prequel in The Parliament House Books series by John Mayer
The Cycle - The second prequel in the Parliament House Book series (Parliament House Books) by...

▾ reviews voted most helpful on amazon.com ▾


 read reviews on Amazon.com or submit your own review 







This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  
   







More Reviews

   • Book Review: The Order - Dark Urban Scottish Crime Story (Parliament House Books Book 2) by John Mayer
   • Book Review: The Bones (The Parliament House Books Book 3) by John Mayer



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma