Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Ted Tayler  




Book: The Price Of Treachery - The Phoenix Series Book 5 by Ted Tayler

Book: The Price Of Treachery - The Phoenix Series Book 5 by Ted Tayler

star rating  4 stars based on the 3 most helpful Amazon reviews
categories: Book, Vigilante Justice, Action Adventure, Secret Organisation, Revenge, Closure, Crime Thriller

Ted Tayler

Author Ted Taylerabout this book: I think of myself as a storyteller; I hope that with each successive book I get better at it. What I've been told is that the reader feels as if we're sat across the table from one another over a drink, and I'm just chatting with them.

As for the thriller series featuring The Phoenix; well, life is all about balance isn't it? Good and evil, love and loss, laughter and tears. The Phoenix believes that criminals should pay for their crimes; the system often fails to deliver the correct punishment. The Olympus agents can help him redress the balance. There are stories left to tell

The fifth book in the series continues the fast-paced story as two factions vie for superiority within the Olympus Project. The Olympians and the Titans are in a power struggle.

Every story includes an element of current political or economic issues. They could truly be said to have come from tomorrow's headlines.In this book there are scores to be settled with unscrupulous landlords in London; a traitor inside Larcombe Manor to be uncovered. There is a new life to protect as Athena prepares to become a mother.

The Phoenix needs all his wits about him and all of his skills to keep his colleagues and loved ones safe. If the final battle is lost, the Titans will take the organisation into a darker direction altogether. Their ultimate aim is to overthrow democracy in the UK. Who will win the day? The action never slows… the tension never slackens.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

Other books by Ted Tayler (more)

In The Lap Of The Gods - The Phoenix Series Book 4 by Ted Tayler
Nothing Is Ever Forever (The Phoenix Book 3) by Ted Tayler
Conception - Birth of \'The Phoenix\' by Ted Tayler
Gold, Silver, and Bombs - The Phoenix Series Book 2 by Ted Tayler
The Olympus Project (The Phoenix Book 1) by Ted Tayler
Unfinished Business by Ted Tayler
A Sting In The Tale by Ted Tayler

Video 1: The Price Of Treachery by Ted Tayler
Video 2: The Phoenix Series

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: In The Lap Of The Gods - The Phoenix Series Book 4 by Ted Tayler
   • Book Review: Conception - Birth of 'The Phoenix' by Ted Tayler

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma