Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Angela Stevens  




Book: Mariquita by Angela Stevens

Book: Mariquita by Angela Stevens

categories: Book, Children's Classics, Children's Fantasy, Advanced Reader, Ladybug, Adventure, Like Roald Dahl, Like Bugs Life, Humor, Friendship, Loyalty, Kids, Children's Book

Angela Stevens

Author Angela Stevensabout this book: When George leaves his high-rise apartment in New York and moves to the Pennsylvanian countryside, he finds there is not much call for superheroes and not many friends either. A chance wish on a dandelion clock finds him a new buddy with a surprising secret. George's boredom soon disappears when he

shrinks to the size of a beetle and enters the world of his insect pal.

Follow George's adventures with his pet ladybug, as they attend an insect concert, build a bug hotel, and unknowingly become the next item on a praying mantis' menu.

Mariquita is reminiscent of the children's classics I grew up with. A humorous full-length chapter book that advanced readers will devour, and you will love reading to your younger children.

Filled with magic and adventure, your child will want to read Mariquita over and over again. Fans of Roald Dahl's James And The Giant Peach or A Bugs Life, will love Mariquita and its quirky insect characters.

This story is recommended for 8-12 y.o./grade 5 readers and younger children who love listening to chapter books.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

Other books by Angela Stevens

Ice Cold Mint Juleps (Cocktail Series Book 2) by Angela Stevens
An Unbreakable Will (The Vargr Clan Trilogy Book 3) by Angela Stevens
Hold On (The Vargr Clan Trilogy Book 2) by Angela Stevens
The Wolf You Feed (The Vargr Clan Trilogy Book 1) by Angela Stevens
Lemon Drops and Love (Cocktail Series Book 1) by Angela Stevens

▾ reviews voted most helpful on ▾

 Read more reviews or Submit your own review 

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Little Monsters Have Feelings Too! by Kally Mayer
   • Book Review: Stop Snoring Grandpa! by Kally Mayer

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma