Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  
   

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by Angela Stevens  

  updates  

   

 

Book: Mariquita by Angela Stevens

Book: Mariquita by Angela Stevens

star rating  5 stars based on the 3 most helpful Amazon reviews
categories: Book, Children's Classics, Children's Fantasy, Advanced Reader, Ladybug, Adventure, Like Roald Dahl, Like Bugs Life, Humor, Friendship, Loyalty, Kids, Children's Book




Angela Stevens

Author Angela Stevensabout this book: When George leaves his high-rise apartment in New York and moves to the Pennsylvanian countryside, he finds there is not much call for superheroes and not many friends either. A chance wish on a dandelion clock finds him a new buddy with a surprising secret. George's boredom soon disappears when he

shrinks to the size of a beetle and enters the world of his insect pal.

Follow George's adventures with his pet ladybug, as they attend an insect concert, build a bug hotel, and unknowingly become the next item on a praying mantis' menu.

Mariquita is reminiscent of the children's classics I grew up with. A humorous full-length chapter book that advanced readers will devour, and you will love reading to your younger children.

Filled with magic and adventure, your child will want to read Mariquita over and over again. Fans of Roald Dahl's James And The Giant Peach or A Bugs Life, will love Mariquita and its quirky insect characters.

This story is recommended for 8-12 y.o./grade 5 readers and younger children who love listening to chapter books.


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App


Other books by Angela Stevens

Ice Cold Mint Juleps (Cocktail Series Book 2) by Angela Stevens
An Unbreakable Will (The Vargr Clan Trilogy Book 3) by Angela Stevens
Hold On (The Vargr Clan Trilogy Book 2) by Angela Stevens
The Wolf You Feed (The Vargr Clan Trilogy Book 1) by Angela Stevens
Lemon Drops and Love (Cocktail Series Book 1) by Angela Stevens

▾ reviews voted most helpful on amazon.com ▾


 Read more reviews or Submit your own review 







This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  
   







More Reviews

   • Book Review: Little Monsters Have Feelings Too! by Kally Mayer
   • Book Review: Stop Snoring Grandpa! by Kally Mayer



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma