Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Dave P. Fisher  



Book: Code of the Bush by Dave P. Fisher

Book: Code of the Bush by Dave P. Fisher

categories: Book, Alaska Bush, Crime, Crime Family, Young Adult, Suspense, Gold Claim, Nabesna Road, Fighting Crime Family, Bush Code, Mystery, Thriller, Alaska Adventure

Dave P. Fisher

Author Dave P. Fisherabout this book: When Jason Donnelly accepted his brother's offer to leave his native Alaska and take a position in San Francisco as a high level body guard for VIP's he had no idea that the VIP's were the high ranking members of the Clemente crime family. By the time he found out he was in too deep, and his brother was one of them. Planning to escape with his wife and daughter back to Alaska Jason was betrayed by his brother, and his wife died in a fiery explosion meant for him. With his four year old daughter Jason makes his escape back to Alaska.

For twelve years Jason Donnelly, now Duke Donnelly, has been dead to his brother and the Clemente family. Living with his daughter on an Alaskan bush gold claim life has been good, that is until a mob controlled mining company tries to force him out by threatening him, his daughter, and their bush home. Refusing to back down Jason pulls up his old skills and takes the fight to his new enemies.

Jason soon learns that his new enemies are his old enemies, the Clemente family. His cover is blown and he has two choices, run again or fight. Jason Duke Donnelly makes his choice – he's done running.

CODE OF THE BUSH is the second novel in a new generation of family friendly Outdoor Fiction stories by Dave P. Fisher. Written in the tradition of Jack London and James Oliver Curwood, but painted with a modern brush, CODE OF THE BUSH, and the first novel in the series COLD BLOWS THE TUNDRA WIND, are steadily moving contemporary mystery/crime stories set in Alaska.

All the future novels will be set in Northwestern states rather than the usual big city and international locations most mystery/crime stories are set in. These will be places home-grown Americans will recognize as being just down the road, whether they live in the Northwest or not.

The protagonists will be men of good moral fiber, yet very human – not super heroes or unnatural geniuses. Crimes will be solved by local Sheriff's offices and law enforcement agencies such as the FBI, DEA, and Alaska State Troopers, incorporating 21st Century technology such as aircraft, cell phones, surveillance electronics, DNA testing, and lab analysis of evidence.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

Other books by Dave P. Fisher (more)

A Pack of Scoundrels by Dave P. Fisher
Where No Man Rules (The Poudre Canyon Saga Book 1) by Dave P. Fisher
MACLEOD by Dave P. Fisher
Buck the Tiger by Dave P. Fisher
Run Down the Sun by Dave P. Fisher
When Dusk Falls by Dave P. Fisher
Ride With Enmity by Dave P. Fisher

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Cold Blows the Tundra Wind by Dave P. Fisher
   • Book Review: Knight Before Dawn by Kristi Cramer

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma