Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  
   

Click here if you don't find what you're looking for
Book: The Bow of Destiny (The Bow of Hart Saga Book 1) by P. H. Solomon
Fantasia Reviews 2016 Book of the Year, "in the vein of R. A. Salvatore and Piers Anthony." Haunted by his past. Hunted in the present. Uncertain what is real. Athson has seen things that aren't there and suffered fits since being tragically orphaned as a child at the hands of trolls and Corgren the wizard. When a strange will mentioning a mysterious bow comes into his possession, he's not sure [...]
 
Book: Light & Dark - The Awakening of the Mageknight by Daniel M. Fife
This is the revised second edition, edited by Dennis De Rose and republished in 2013. Danny Firoth is a middle school student in the 8th grade, struggling with the common stressors plaguing a boy of his age: bullies, homework and his mother. Sabrina Drake, the new girl, is beautiful but she harbors a fantastic secret. "You're You're a dragon!" Danny exclaims at the beginning of their epic [...]
 
Book: One (The Godslayer Cycle) by Ron Glick
For generations, the Gods have been at war. Two rival pantheons, the Old Gods and the New Order, have been vying for the faith of the mortal realm. Bound by the covenants between mortals and themselves, the Old Gods have all but vanished from the land. Now Malik, the God of War and Peace, has devised a plan to champion the war and win back the faithful they have lost. He has created nine swords, [...]
 
Book: The Chamber - Twin Worlds Trilogy by Dominic H. King
When an unstoppable evil force known only as 'the Reaper' seeks to break into Kal's world, his life becomes intrinsically linked to that of Daine, a ruthless female assassin. Boy and girl must face challenges both together and apart if Kal is to save his father who lies in a chamber far away, and Daine is to discover why she has been called away from everything she has ever known. Kal must travel [...]
 
Book: Bones of the Earth - Karras the Cat (Sequel to Karras the Kitten) by J.C. Hendee
Old Fiah'our must force his wayward clan-kin, Karras, to learn the ways of their people's warriors. Poor Fiah'our has no idea what he is in for. Karras has no intention of doing more than necessary to fulfill his unwilling apprenticeship. Worse, in being from a family of seatraders, a way of life baffling to most dwarves, he's pitifully unsuited. His training rapidly turns into futility, but [...]
 
Book: An Arrow Against the Wind (The Bow of Hart Saga Book 2) by P. H. Solomon
"An Arrow Against the Wind is a wonderful follow-up to The Bow of Destiny." - Bookwraiths Haunted by his past. Hunted in the present. Buffeted like an arrow in the wind. The hunt for the Bow of Hart continues for Athson and his companions. They have escaped the clutches of Magdronu and Corgren, but they are still pursued. In need of answers to deep mysteries revealed in Chokkra, Athson must gain [...]
 
Book: Tales From a Second Hand Wand Shoppe - Book 1 (They Were The Best of Gnomes They Were The Worst of Gnomes) by Robert P. Wills
They were the Best of Gnomes, They were the Worst of Gnomes. Well, one each, really. These two Gnomes -Grimbledung and Drimblerod- are just trying to get along in life when their worlds collide. Drimblerod runs a moderately reputable second-hand wand shop that does pretty well at moving inventory. Grimbledung runs a disreputable second-hand wand wagon that he moves regularly to avoid the [...]
 
Book: TaleSpins by Michael Mullin
A trilogy of alternative fairytales and retellings. Discover the real Snow White story through the eyes of Creepy, the unknown 8th dwarf! Meet a teen princess who hires "The Frog Prince" witch to get revenge on a Mean Girl! And learn how the giant, boy thief and magic beans tale truly went down! Reviews of the 1st story here: http://amzn.to/UJlFqq
 
Book: Dwarves of Elvenshore (Book 1) by Clark Graham
A Scout from the human city of South Fort stumbles upon a group of Dwarves lost in the untamed forest of the Westwood. He saves them from getting killed and rescues a Dwarf Prince. For these actions he is adopted by the Dwarves and helps them in their wars and battles to save the kingdom. Set in Elvenshore, A mystical place settled long ago by the Elves and later abandoned by them. This story [...]
 
Book: Zor - Philosophy, Spirituality, and Science by J. B. (Ray Clements)
"Am I truly happy or merely content?" That is the question haunting Jonathan Brewster after a series of discussions with the Haitian dwarf named Zor. Forced to defend his way of life, Jonathan, a middle aged money manager from Boston, unexpectedly discovers the power of positive energy, quantum entanglement, the law of attraction, emotional addictions, neuron networks, placebos, vipassana [...]
 
Book: The Space Between (Tribes of the Hakahei #1) by Scott J. Robinson
Aliens. They always attack when you least expect it. Although if we knew our history we would've expected these ones. But the truth about human history has been long forgotten, dismissed as mere myth and legend. Not that Kim McLean really cares about the details. All she knows is that one minute she was wondering what a medieval hot dog might have been filled with, and the next she was beating [...]
 
Book: Deathsworn Arc 1 - The Last Dragon Slayer by Martyn Stanley
Saul Karza, wizard of the Empire, has been given a quest by the Empress herself: To find and slay a mythical 'noble dragon' - said to be near invulnerable. Instead of leading a large band of soldiers, archers and spell-casters; he sets out with two immigrant dock-workers and a homeless dwarf. What Saul needs is the legendary 'Last Dragon Slayer' on his side, because on this deadly quest, it's not [...]
 
Book: The Littlest Hero by Dan Vanderburg
In late 1835, a most unlikely soldier joined the New Orleans Grays, a volunteer fighting unit heading to Texas to help win its independence from a despotic Mexican government. "The Littlest Hero" is not the grandiose story of nation building. It is the uplifting story of a young man -- a little man in physical stature, but with a big heart who wants to earn respect and discover his destiny. Stub [...]
 
Book: Twirling Toward Alchemy - Shaking Up Predictability by Georgianna Hughes
ISADORA DAVIS wants to do something vivid for her forty-fifth birthday. For years, she has been isolated by her panic attacks. For too long, she's struggled with life's unresolved events. Isadora has been hunting for a rousing opportunity. Miraculously, it arrives: the website of an environmental resort. Alchemia Island, off the coast of Belize is where the F.A.C.E. I.T. FOUNDATION has [...]
 
Book: The Fourth Age Shadow Wars - Conspiracy (The Fourth Age - Shadow Wars Book 2) by David N. Pauly
Bruno the Dwarf and Lithir the Elf are dispatched to investigate the Dwarven and Elven connections within the plot to kill Prince Alfrahil. Centuries of distrust between their races must be overcome if they are to be successful in their mission. Journey with an unlikely duo as they penetrate into the Dwarven mines of Nerea; where they are confronted by a maniacal religious sect. The Flame [...]
 
Book: The Sable City (The Norothian Cycle) by M. Edward McNally
For the first time in a hundred years, Vod'Adia - the fabled Sable City - is Opening. All across the known world, adventurers hungry for gold and relics from the Witch King's era are making their way to the legendary ruins. For many of them, the Sable City will claim their lives and perhaps even their very souls. But for one heroic fellowship bent only on rescue, entering this deadly place may do [...]
 
Book: Bones of the Earth, I - Karras the Kitten (Tales from the world of the Noble Dead Saga) by J.C. Hendee
Karras, who humans mistakenly call "Carrow," is not a typical Rughir'thai'ach, "Earth-Born," or dwarf. In fact, in serving his family's shipping and trading business, he has taken on too many human ways in place of those of his people. No wonder that, in attempting to "barter" for marriage with the fiery and dour Skirra "Sliver" of the fallen family of Yearclag, he has bungled the deal for years. [...]
 
Book: Baudelaire's Revenge - A Novel by Bob Van Laerhoven
Winner of the Hercule Poirot Prize for Best Crime Novel - Winner of the USA Best Book Award 2014 in the category Fiction: mystery/suspense "A decadent tale. Commissioner Lefevre's philosophical discussions with artists and poets and a creepy Belgian dwarf are fascinating."--Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review It is 1870, and Paris is in turmoil. As the social and political turbulence [...]
 
Click here if you don't find what you're looking for


Books:  

  
   




Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma